We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional two-star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park to your Saves list
Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4913 Timber Drive, I-75 & Hwy-376 Exit 5, Lake Park, GA 31636   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Park
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional two-star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

My husband and I were traveling to Florida and because we went through Georgia very early to beat a snowstorm, we arrived at Lake Park around noon on a very rainy day. As soon as I walked into the bright, lovely lobby with coffee and sofa, I was delighted that our reservation was here. The young woman at the desk had no problem checking us in that early. The bedding, lighting, towels in the room were all very good. It did not have an interior corridor, which I do prefer, but other than that it was very good. The bathroom floors had a new tile and I believe the bedding had been recently upgraded, including the microfiber blankets. The in room coffee maker was set up with coffees and several tea bags. The next morning I was also delightfully surprised to see the lovely breakfast room with large windows, & round marble cafe tables. Food included: waffles, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, applesauce cups, cereals (in boxes not those dispesers open to crawlers), real half-in-half for coffee, teas, juices,and fruit. Absolutely the best breakfast for typical 2 star. (The only thing that could have made it better would have been additional tables as the four seemed to be a little limited. I left before I was finished to make room.)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorthaSmith, Manager at Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful critique response of our hotel. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here and have great things to say about us. We hope that you will stop and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    93
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
110
76
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte,NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Very nice people and helpful with the reservations. The rooms were clean and neat and it was so nice to have a place to stay when we travel wit the dog. I would stay there again on another trip!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorthaSmith, Manager at Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We look forward in seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Very friendly front desk agent and large clean, quiet room with comfortable bed. I stop in Valdosta often running between Tampa and Atlanta and this is the best place I've stayed, especially for the price and considering that breakfast is included. You can find cheaper but not a better buy for your dollar.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Roaches in room, The lady at the front desk was very apologetic and helpful. She put us in another room a couple of doors down. The toilet overflowed in that one, no problem that will happen however, they did not have a plunger or anyone to take care of it. She put us in another room very close to that one.
The breakfast area was clean ,no one was eating there, usual waffle and cerea,milk and juice. Not the worst I have stayed in, but I got tired of moving my family room to room after driving all day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I was hesitant to stay at a Days Inn, I had old thoughts of that hotel chain... I usually travel the Hampton Inn, Marriotts, etc. Our friends were already staying here so decided to try it too. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised. It was so clean and fresh, maybe they've recently renovated, I don't know. Great price and with free continental breakfast.
I would stay here over and over if in town again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Every once in a while you come across a hotel you just need to brag about. I travel a lot for business and stay in this price range hotel. Check in was pleasant and normal but the part that got to me was the attention to detail. Because I like to write reviews I look for things. The room was very clean, no nasty black spots in the shower or on the carpet. It had a plasma tv and just clean. Went to breakfast (great food)and it was by far the best decorated little eating area I have seen. After complimenting the front desk person she went on to tell me about the history and owners and how they did business. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed here with our 3 kids on a trip to FLA recently & could not have been more pleased. Very clean room; grounds were very nicely manicured; staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park

Address: 4913 Timber Drive, I-75 & Hwy-376 Exit 5, Lake Park, GA 31636
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Inn Lake Park Hotel Lake Park
Days Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdosta Days Inn Lake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.