We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Daphne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very nice facility, easy to get to get around, businesses, golf and attractions very close buy, always very friendly staff, if you are looking for a very well kept hotel in the LaGrange area this is it. Nothing right at site for dining, but if you ask, very easy to get to local dining facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Patrick R - Thank you for staying with us recently! We also appreciate the compliments.
Most of our regular guests refer to our exit on I85 (exit 14) as the "quiet " exit. Although we do not have any restaurants within walking distance, we do have some very nice restaurants located in town near the square. We hope you found one while you were here!
If you are ever in this area again, please know that you are always welcome at our Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    66
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
48
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a very clean, safe and friendly hotel and we have stayed here many times and have never had any issues with anything. We've had family trips here with over 6 rooms booked at one time and they've treated everyone exceptionally well. Hampton Inns have spoiled us. We look for only Hamptons when we travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
D J - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure having you and your family with us. If we can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me. We appreciate you so much, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I actually stayed here a couple months ago but only now have had the chance to review. Very pleased with my stay. Out of town and very quiet. The Hotel appeared very well run, the rooms are superb and the Staff was extraordinary. The Hotel is pretty far away from most restaurants and businesses so the Staff help was essential. The GM was very cordial and greeted guest on Wednesday afternoon when they offered snacks and drinks. Just what I needed in the middle of a work week. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Matt M - It was great to see your review - I am glad you remembered us so well. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If we can ever be of service please do not hesitate to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this Hampton Inn. It is unmatched for it's friendly staff, cleanliness and comfortable beds. We will certainly return and will look for more Hampton Inns thanks to our positive experiences at this location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
David M - Thank you for your kind words, and your support of our hotel. We want to be your "home away from home" when you travel to LaGrange, so if there is anything I can do to make your next stay more enjoyable or productive, please let me know.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back again and againi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff was very good, unfortunately the hotel itself is old and in need of serious updating. I will not stay there again. Loud, innefective AC, smelling building, unattractive carpet, dingy feel to the whole place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Scott C - Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We have replaced the AC unit with a new one. Again, we apologize for all of the issues and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff and management were very friendly and accommodating.

This is a newer property the rooms are very clean, quiet and well-maintained. The only downside is you have to drive back into Lagrange to eat.

Well normally. I got lucky and arrived on "customer appreciation Wednesday". What that meant to me is they had lasagna (yummy), fresh tossed salad, beer and wine for free. As I was very tired and just passing through the area, it really all it worked very well for me and the food hit the spot. Lots of cookies too!

They said they normally only have cheese crackers beer and wine for free on Wednesdays, but they were experimenting. And I was glad.

Nice folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
rener60 - Thank you for staying with us recently! We also appreciate the compliments.
Most of our regular guests refer to our exit on I85 (exit 14) as the "quiet " exit. Although we do not have any restaurants within walking distance, we do have some very nice restaurants located in town near the square. We hope you found one while you were here!
If you are ever in this area again, please know that you are always welcome at our Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn LaGrange for a weekend getaway. The staff were wonderful - everyone from the reception desk to housekeeping to the woman in charge of breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and had thoughtful touches: curved shower bar, nice toiletries, single-cup coffee maker, alarm clock radio, a lap desk for the bed. There was an actual closet with a full-length mirror and ironing board. There were exercise facilities available, but we didn't use them. They looked standard (yoga balls, exercise machines, TV, water cooler).

Breakfast was great: eggs, yogurt, biscuits/gravy, DIY waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal (with several toppings available), milk, apples, bananas and juice.

The hotel was about 25 minutes from Callaway Gardens. We liked Callaway enough that we've been back three times since our initial visit (yes, we became members).

Bottom line: great hotel, comfortable, clean, affordable - excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
roadtripmom3141 - We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to see that you love Callaway Gardens. (Callaway at Christmas is not to be missed!) The LaGrange area has a number of attractions that are wonderfully entertaining and educational.
We hope you have a chance to return soon and spend some more time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more relaxing or productive, please do not hesitate to let us know.
We appreciate your trusting us for your lodging needs and look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Address: 100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.