We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay every time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality stay every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff of the Hampton Inn in LaGrange is outstanding. They go well above the expected service to insure my stay is as comfortable and issue free. I enjoy coming to this hotel and feel very welcomed and appreciated by everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
John B
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, as well as the support you have given us over the years, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
As always, please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more productive or relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    74
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
72
53
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

well this hotel is so basic and need lots of up grading, pool need to be renovated, there is lots of buys at the pool area, nothing in this are to do, callaway gardens was a joke, at one time during check in the entire lighting system went out, it came back on after 20 min, the pool was dirty, seem it has not been cleaned. breakfast is dry and simple,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
damusweetie
Please accept my apology for your stay. I appreciate your feedback and we will do all we can to remedy the shortcomings you mentioned.

There are so many things to do in this area that you may not be aware of. A good percentage of our repeat customers visit not only Callaway Gardens, but FDR's Little White House, Hills and Dales Estate, The Explorations in Antiquity Center, Wild Animal Safari, Butts Mill Farm, the Legacy Museum and the LaGrange Art Museum.
In addition, there is a tremendous performing arts community in LaGrange which supports performances from the LaGrange Symphony Orchestra, the LaGrange College Fine Arts department (both drama and music) and the LaGrange Society for the Performing Arts.

I would be delighted to share information about any of these attractions if you wish. I hope you will consider returning to this area. I truly believe we could find more than enough wonderful and interesting attractions and events to keep you busy for several days.

I realize we only get one chance to make a good impression. If you are ever in the LaGrange, Georgia area again, I would appreciate another opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is right off of the interstate, nestled among residential homes. It is modern and clean with up-to-date technologies and equipment. I just love the bowls in the lobby filled with complimentary premium fruits! We stayed here because we were visiting Callaway Gardens, which is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
lorikeffer,
Thank you for your kind words, and your support of our hotel. We want to be your "home away from home" when you travel to LaGrange (or Callaway Gardens)! We buy our fruit from the local Farmer's Market to insure we have the freshest product possible.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay more enjoyable or productive, please let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

To sum it up here's three things: Friendly, clean, priced right! The rooms are clean, and the location of the hotel is ideal for relaxing; peace and quiet! Some things to do while here is see the Little White House, Wild Animal Safari, and Hills & Dales. The first two are in Warm Springs which is nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Johnnie48.
We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to see that you took in many of the local attractions. LaGrange has a number of attractions that are wonderfully entertaining and educational.
We hope you have a chance to return soon and spend some more time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more relaxing or productive, please do not hesitate to let us know.
We appreciate your trusting us for your lodging needs and look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

One of the nicest and friendliest hotels we've visited. The employees went out of their way to welcome you and make sure you were having a great day. Before we had arrived home from this stay, the General Manager sent an email that I had left my camera and iPad and housekeeping had turned them in. Top-notch operation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Terry L,
Thank you for your kind words, and your support of our hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed having your church family stay with us.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I always stay at a Hilton property (love those points :-)) and have not had an experience like this one. I will say that 2 co-workers stayed here as well and did not have the same issues as I. First the Good: Great friendly staff. Good location. Great Breakfast as expected. Now the bad. I'll save all the little details, we have all read long reviews with all the issues and how upset the person was/is. The bottom line was my room was not clean the 1st day. I gave them a pass and said nothing. Day 2 the bathroom was just not clean, period. The next morning I mentioned the cleaning staff needed to pay a bit more attention to the bathroom. Day 3 no change. Day 4 no change. There was no effort into cleaning anything. Just made the beds and replaced the towels. In addition to this, I noted the slow drain on my bath the 1st morning of my stay. 2nd morning water up to my ankles. I asked for maintenance, and that night I noticed the drain looked different, and this was due to the fact it had be cleaned by maintenance staff (I know it was not housekeeping because the rest of the tub was still dirty. What I thought was the "normal" look of the drain was filth from the last guest. The last thing of note was the hall carpets. They looked soiled with blackness. I'm not sure if this is mold or dirt. My co-workers noticed this as well. Since the halls do not seem to be cooled, mold could be the cause. We all did experience sinus issues during this stay. I'm just guessing, I'm no expert on this, just relaying what I saw and felt. To me this was just not a HI experience that I'm use too. Hopefully it will be better if I'm down this way again........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Brian A ,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this morning. After reading through your review, it is painfully obvious that I have some work to do. I can only hope that you accept my apology for your experience. We are embarrassed beyond measure. Rest assured we are addressing your issues this morning and reviewing the housekeeping standards with my staff.

I am acutely aware that we only get one chance to make a good impression. If you are ever in the LaGrange, Georgia area again, I would appreciate another opportunity to earn your business and show you how much we have learned from your feedback.

Thank you for your business – I hope we have the honor of welcoming you back to LaGrange Georgia soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was exceptional. The bathrooms were not quite as clean as I like but for only one night it was ok. Great area right off the I-85. We felt safe entering/exiting the hotel parking lot area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
TeeDee_11
Thank you taking the time to review us.
We are thankful for your support and appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding our staff and hotel. If you are ever in the LaGrange Georgia area, we would be honored to welcome you back.
Best wishes for safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Address: 100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#5 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.