We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always a Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel when in LaGrange, easy to access and close to everywhere, rooms are comfortable, clean and smells good!
Staff, wow, they now how to make your day better, love the ladies in charge of breakfast, they are so funny and nice. The new lobby got really pretty and cozy!
Worth a stay if you are around.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 3rd Floor with Pool View, they are very quite and provides a great sleep night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Lubonini,
Thank you for staying with us recently. Your support over the years and your feedback are very important to us. I will be happy to share your comments and gracious compliments with our staff!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasant or productive, please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    65
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
65
48
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice hotel that is sort of out in no man's land. This is a place that appeared to be where consturction workers stay, a lot of service type trucks in the parking lot. Nothing at this exit but hotel and two gas stations. Restaurants are three miles away, so not very convient. The hotel does have a fairly decent breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
FishingFool62
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We like to think of Exit 14 as the "Quiet" exit on I-85, and our regular corporate customers constantly remind us that the peace and quiet our location affords is a real plus for a good night's rest!
We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in LaGrange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn over the Christmas holidays and had a very nice stay. The hotel is older but was quiet and the room was very clean and comfortable and everything worked. The best part is we did not have to wait in line for breakfast since the hotel offers such a great hot breakfast which included eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. We were in GA for the Fantasy in Lights at Callaway Gardens and it was a very relaxing ride (about 17 miles) to get there. The best part of the hotel stay was the friendly staff that made us feel like family. Even staff that were going off work were in friendly moods. We will definitely come back again to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor in the middle of the hall toward the front of the hotel and we had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
FloridaElaine
Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff.
If we can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to call. We appreciate your support, and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were one of the first people in the breakfast room the overnight we stayed there,,and Gwen though having everything in place and perfectly presented,,was so accomodating,,asking us if we needed anything else, etc...she was such a joy. Thank you Hampton Inn and Suites for hiring employees of this caliber..they always make us feel like we are coming home.

Room Tip: if you have handicap issues, call ahead and they are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
boots_10
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was an honor to have you stay with us, and I will pass along your kind comments to Gwen. She will be thrilled to hear from you!
If we can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to call upon us. We would be delighted to see you again!
Best wishes for a happy and successful 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn, good, clean, nice staff, etc. Had two nights of bad guests. First night was a late arrival of a boys basketball team. They were very loud and slammed doors. The really annoying part was that the hotel has their bus parked right behind the building and close to the rooms. So lots noise and that parks. The next day the breakfast nook was not really prepared for an influx of teenage boys. The second night there was a late arrival of a tour bus. It ran its engine for a long time and rooms filled with diesel fumes as the hotel once again had them park right next to the building. This time though complaints were made the on call manager had the driver move, but it took an hour in the early am. The facility needs to rethink their park plan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
ScottM1
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at Hampton Inn LaGrange. We’re glad that you found your room and our staff pleasing.
I am sorry for the noise. We will consider your recommendations regarding parking so that we might avoid these issues in the future.
Best wishes for a happy and successful new year - we hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you want to know what Southern Hospitality is like stay at the Hampton Inn, Lagrange, GA. The staff was courteous and helpful. Worked with my early arrival and used my name everytime I saw them. This would be a great training facility for ALL hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Orlando M
Thank you for trusting us with your family's lodging. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I sincerely appreciate your gracious comments. If you are ever in LaGrange again, it would be our honor to serve you.
Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season and a Happy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurlburt Field, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My son and I went to see the Fantasy in Lights at Callaway Gardens, but the Inn at the Gardens was full so we ended up staying at the Hampton Inn in Lagrange, GA, which is about 15 miles away. It was a very straight forward drive to see the light s and actually, more convenient to stay at due to the proximity to the interstate (I-85) and to area restaraunts which were 4 miles away.
The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but it was one of the less intrusive jobs I have witnessed in a hotel. No banging throughout the day/night and the only thing that was inaccessible was the main entrance due to re-tiling job in progress. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and professional and the General Manager would stop and speak to the guests and showed a genuine concern with our comfort and safety.
The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
BKMitch,
Thank you for trusting us with your lodging during your visit to Fantasy in Lights. I also want to thank you for your patience and understanding during our lobby renovation. We are putting the finishing artwork in place today!
If we can ever be of assistance to you or your family please do not hesitate to call on us. We would be delighted to welcome you back to LaGrange.
Best wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Address: 100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#3 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens is located in Lagrange, GA near many popular attractions and businesses. Our Lagrange hotel has easy access to Lukken Industrial Drive for your next business meeting. Enjoy a leisure trip to Callaway Gardens and explore natural beauty and historic landmarks. Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lagrange Near Callaway Gardens Hotel Lagrange
Lagrange Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.