We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights, 20% Off
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
lake charles,la
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Noisy!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night!! Very noisy!! Could hear loud talking all night from neighboring room. Could hear people talking outside as they passed our room. Party by the pool-- at midnight!!
Entrance to hotel and lobby area very nice-- rooms not as nice. A disappointing stay. Will not be back. But they did give us a lower rate because of the ridiculous noise issue.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
You deserve a quiet room and a quiet stay and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise. Our staff is committed to improving and we hope you will see marked improvements when you return.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We wish you many safe travels. Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
54
31
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed here as is close to Calloway gardens, the adjoining IHOP is under construction so breakfast was served in outdated lounge. The staff was all friendly -we didn't have any problems. This is a basic hotel guess we were expecting less old school. this place kinda puts you in mind of an extended stay hotel, a tad bit seedy. The rate was very reasonable and is located right off interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We have been and are continuing to remodel and renovate and we know you will be impressed when you visit us again. The IHOP is open 24 hours, 7 days with great food and great staff. Hope to see you soon. Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for the occasion. Great location and very nice staff. I will definitely stay there again, soon. I would recommend this hotel to any friends and family who may be in the area. My stay was short but very nice..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and may we say thank you for your kind comments. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This past Saturday, we had an event at the Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We used 2 conference rooms and the courtyard. The courtyard space was perfect! It was nice, clean, and the ambiance was perfect for our event. The staff was accommodating and very nice. We needed more seats in the courtyard at the last minute- the staff had more chairs out within 10 minutes after asking. Everything we needed they were there to provide for us. We had Morgan to help us with planning and he did a great job.
Also, we accidentally left some things when we left. The staff had put the items away in their offices and held them until we were able to pick them up. The items left were nice things (shoes, jewelry, etc.) It is so refreshing to know that there are still good people in the world. Staff could have easily taken the items and said that we didn't leave anything there.
I just wanted to take the time to thank the staff there for helping to make our event a great event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello. Your compliments made us grateful and happy that your Event went so well. Our team is dedicated to making each stay and event a memorable and successful one. We look forward to a great partnership with you and your clients. Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenv ille, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

1. Had problem with room keys not working when we returned from late night college football game. Took two times to work(back and forth at 1 am) with little grand children. Only to have 10+ adults yelling, and profanity streaming in the pool- garden area from 1:30 until almost 3am. Called front desk requesting her call the police(car was there) but no idea what she(front desk clerk) and the local police were doing! Very disappointing when dropping over $140.00 of my money! When attending an Auburn game again we'll seek a competitor now, we had been faithful clients until this weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will see improvements on your next visit.
Sincerely, Tanya LF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I felt welcome even when I made the reservation. I called because we were traveling with a pet and wanted to make sure they had a pet friendly room available. Brenda took my reservation and couldn't have been nicer. She even arranged for a relocation package for me. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was that there were people in the parking lot talking late into the night. The voices sounded young and we just kept thinking they'd have to be called in soon. Well at midnight we finally called the office. They responded immediately. I would have thought that sometime between 9pm and midnight some type of security person would have seen and definitely heard them and had them go back to their rooms. Other than that, it was not enough of an issue that would stop me from staying there again because everyting else was 5 STAR.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean. Outstanding breakfast - you can get it from IHOP to go! Great location on the main road from interstate to downtown square. Excellent value for the money. Can't comment on the fitness room because it not open for some reason. The bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.