We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean, Cleaan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights, 20% Off
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Niceville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean, Cleaan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'm OCD about clean and I was very happy to spend the night here. Very helpful, friendly front desk. They give you a ticket for a free meal at the IHOP next door attached to hotel and it was an adequate amount of food they provided. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our Extra ICARE clean rooms. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels. Ryan Fields
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
54
31
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time to stay here and would stay again. The staff is very nice and we got a free breakfast at the IHOP. It was clean even though a little out dated. They were doing some remodeling but not sure of what. The only thing is they did not have a cart to bring you things in. If you stay outside OK but inside we needed a cart.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior are behind locked gates but face pool area. There was no receptiion or noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi Birmingham Mom. How nice of you to visit us again. We know you have choices when you travel and we are happy you chose us. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we will continue to work hard by improving so we can meet all your expectations when you travel to LaGrange, Georgia. By the way, our luggage cart is available most of the time, however, if you need help with your luggage next time you come we will be happy to help you or loan you a banquet cart. Looking forward to seeing you again. Tanya L Fannin, F. O. Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best thing about my stay was the helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean, and I felt safe. My only complaint is the bathroom. There is no exhaust fan, so the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom is bubbled and peeling. There was demolition going on in a section of the motel, and the workers seemed very deliberate in creating as much noise as possible while removing wooden panels and throwing them down from a balcony. That said, it was an inexpensive, but clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. Your comments are helpful and we are committed to improving. Safe travels and thanks again. -T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our stay at this location was great! Our checkin was very smooth and friendly! We had a courtyard room on 1st floor so was easy to get in and out.. The hotel has a lounge and the bartender was great! Service was very good in all aspects! We will stay here again in the future for sure! AAA+ job Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for commenting on the staff and the lounge food. By telling us what you liked helps us to serve you and other guest better in the future. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time. T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was very Helpful. Stayed for business .Room was clean , bed was nice and firm internet connection was good . Hopefully i will stay here again in the future. The pot roast sandwich at the bar is really good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello and thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are glad you had a great sleep on our Serta-Perfect sleeper beds and that you were able to get your work done using our Free Wi-Fi. We look forward to serving you again. Safe Travels-T. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was very nice but after being in the room I noticed the toilet handle was broken and i was unable to flush the toilet. I found dirty wash clothes and hair in the tub/shower. Total let down on their part.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy you thought our rooms were nice.

We have forwarded your comments to our management team and are grateful to you for your feedback as that helps us improve.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-884-6175. Thanks again-Tanya, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the Ihop breakfast plus the presidential suites are wonderful. I was amazed at the friendliness of the front desk staff. We intend to stay at Best Western Lafayette again. I recommend this hotel when visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve.

We are glas you enjoyed the suite and the IHOP hot breakfast. Most people love pancakes and eggs for breakfast.

We hope to see you on your next trip to LaGrange, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in LaGrange
#4 Family Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.