We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights, 20% Off
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in LaGrange
Live Oak
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Older hotel, but rooms have been updated. Clean and comfortable and a GREAT value! Very nice and helpful staff. IHOP on site and many restaurants within walking distance. A good experience!

Room Tip: Rooms have outdoor access, so try for the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
48
27
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Location is excellent, just off the interstate, and in the middle of things. The connecting restaurant is an IHOP, and hotel guests get a free breakfast! The hotel opened in 1981, designed motel-style, and is showing some wear. It is a comfortable place, though. My GPS is off about half a mile for this street address, and told me to turn the wrong way onto Lafayette Parkway. I could see the WiFi signal with my laptop, but could not connect. This hotel has the added amenities of a Best Western Plus, such as a dry cleaning service, and a guest laundry. The in-room coffeemaker's coffee grounds drip tray is now disposable, and comes in the packet with the coffee! My room had no channels list for the TV. You might ask for a TV channels list at the front desk, as it was not in my guest information book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens into the gated courtyard, and that has an ethernet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hello and thank you for letting us know about your stay at Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast at IHOP and in room coffee. Also, thanks for letting us know about the TV channel guide missing. The Guest Directory book should have that and we will replace them so all our guest have access to the channel guide. We are grateful for your helpful comments and tips. Thanks again for taking the time. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. -Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The great rate was the start. Talking to the courteous helpful associate when making the reservation, finalized our choice. Upon arrival, we were met with the same courtesy and friendliness. Things continued to confirm that this is a wonderful place to stay. It proved to be more than we expected, especially for the price. This is a very well kept property, well trained staff and much attention to detail. Rooms are average accommodations, however, with all that is offered with the garden and courtyard area, the historic aire and the adjoining restaurant IHOP, makes it a great place to visit. We found it absolutely delightful and would definitely recommend it to others. We will stay here again. Impressive.

Room Tip: We loved the security also. Location off the interstate is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Best Western Lafayette Garden Inn. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our facility all that you needed and more. We will look forward to serving you on your next stay. -Tanya Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro Oh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here on April 1, 2012. We were greeted by friendly staff, and given a ground floor room facing courtyard. The room ,110, was clean , comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast at IHOP was Ok, but hey it was free. Will stay here again if in the area. Lots of dining options with in a couple of minutes on the parkway.

Room Tip: Get interior room facing pool and courtyard. You must pass thru locked gate to get to these rooms. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We are happy you like the Courtyard rooms by the garden and pool and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Tanya L. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

An old favorite; we stay here each year during migration south. Grounds are pleasing and well kept; rooms have been updated and are more than adequate for the price. Always clean, help is friendly and responsive, good location. GREAT value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your stay.

Your business is very important to us and it is always a pleasure to see familiar faces like yours.

Your loyalty means a lot to us we look forward to your next visit.

As always we are "At Your Service". -Tanya L. Fannin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while visiting my son and his family in LaGrange. The hotel rooms could use some updating. The staff is friendly and helpful. I've gotten and used the vouchers for breakfast at the on-site IHOP and, although the choice for your meal is limited to the 2x2x2 - it is certainly better than the usual 'continental' breakfasts most hotels serve these days. I've always found the rates at this hotel to be very reasonable and I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-884-6175.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tanya Lucas
Guest Services Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We had stayed at Callaway Gardens Mountain Creek Inn twice but they raised their pet fee to $100.00! Best Western is pet friendly for $15, has free breakfasts, is clean, and affordable. Longhorn is across the street and Callaway is about a twenty minute drive. It was a great trade.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast at IHOP and our pet friendly rooms. We hope you will come back and see us again soon

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-884-6175.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Tanya Lucas
BEST WESTERN PLUS
LaGrange, Ga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#3 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See some of Lagrange Georgia's most treasured attractions including Explorations in Antiquity, beautiful Callaway Gardens, Historic Warm Springs and Roosevelt State Park, Hills and Dales Estates, and lovely downtown Lagrange. As LaGrange's only FULL service hotel, the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center is designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, Serta-Perfect Sleeper mattress for a great night's sleep and a convenient location directly off Interstate 85. The beautiful Legends sports tavern has 4 large screen TVs, 7,000 sq. ft. of ballroom/meeting space, executive catering services, pool, fitness center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.