We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Free Breakfast...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn LaGrange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn LaGrange to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn LaGrange
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 LaFayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Even Free Breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Manager Fazli was wonderful, very helpful and caring. The King bed was very comfortable and the area is very quiet and has lots of eateries nearby.We were treated very well and will definetly stay here again when in town. We travel all over the United States delivering freight; so we try to always stay at Red Roof Inns, plus they are always such nice rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
7
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very spacious rooms. The air ocnditioning quiet and efficient. The best part has to be the beds very comfortable.Superb beds,linen pillows and towels. The staff were welcoming and very kind and helpful. One of the best hotels with a good price. The room were looking new. They had a huge swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back front are quiet, and have a swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Owner at Red Roof Inn LaGrange, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Jay,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our RRI. I really like the pool too! That is one of the first things I really noticed and have enjoyed since we became a RRI 3 years ago. You must have enjoyed one of our new AC’s that I installed last year. We also upgraded our bedding package less than two year ago. Again, I am happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon at our RRI in LaGrange, GA.

Take Care,

Owner, Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great price.Great rooms! High speed wifi. Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Walked in and got a weekly rate of $260.00. First of all, for that price I didn't expect it to be the Ritz Carlton and it wasn't. That being said, I didn't have any issues to speak of. All rooms are exterior access. My room was clean, the bed was most comfortable (take that Holiday Inn Express) and the staff was nice. My room came with a microwave and refrigerator and was large enough for me to be comfortable for the entire week. The wireless network was fast and reliable. The only suggestion I would make is this: Be sure to request a room on the BACK side of the property - it is so much quieter there you wouldn't believe it. On a personal note, there are those of us who absolutely detest the electronic AC/heaters that go off and on all night. Some rooms have them here so if this is an issue for you be sure to ask for a room with the standard off/on switches. There are numerous restaurants within 3/4 mile of the property (Applebee's, Cracker Barrel, IHOP, all of the standard fast-food places). When I return to the LaGrange area I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is much, much quieter, believe me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Booked for two nights since we'd be in the area. Upon check in, noticed mold throughout bathroom, hole in bathroom door which was spackled but not painted, fan in bath hanging off wall, light fixture cover pushed up into fixture and THEE topper was under the toilet seat what appeared to be blood!!! HORRIBLE!! Called priceline immediately and they evidently have NO teeth! I asked to be refunded and to check into another hotel and customer relations called the hotel to ask. WHAT!?? Seems if you are contracting with hotels to provide a service and the service provided is inadequate, you'd make it right or pull your contract. Guess money is WAY more important than customer service. We will check out and will NEVER stay in a Red Roof Inn again...or use Priceline for that matter.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Owner at Red Roof Inn LaGrange, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Lisa,

I am sorry we fell short of our goal which is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a good value. I assure you we take your comments seriously and I have shared this with my staff. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to call me at 706-882-9540 ext. 300, if I maybe of asisstance.

Sincerely,

Owner, Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheeling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and i decided to get away for the weekend and didnt want to go to far. We stayed at this hotel because they had a jacuzzi suite available. We got to our room around 9pm and were happy that the AC was already on and the room was very clean. We will visit here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was on my way to Atlanta when I spotted this red roof in Lagrange and decided to stop as I have been a loyal red roof customer for years. The experience with housekeeping was very interesting. unfortunately I left my camera changer and the battery plugged in the wall. ONce I arrived to Atlanta I noticed and called, they have found it and told me that they were going to keep it in the lost and found of the hotel but I had to call back to make arrangements with the manager to have it shipped to my home in Florida. it's been almost a month and I was not able to find a manager until today 8/22/11 when the person that picked up the phone told me that the manager was not there and all of the sudden when I told him my ordeal, he became the manager and told me that he had spoken with the girl that I talked to before and they were not able to find anything. I have lost almost a month trying to get my missed item with an unfortunate result. THis manager made me feel very uncomfortable and just hang up on me...nice way to treat your patrons Red Roof!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn LaGrange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn LaGrange

Address: 1601 LaFayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn LaGrange 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn LaGrange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn LaGrange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.