We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Barbecue Restaurant That is On the Top of My List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country's Barbecue

Country's Barbecue
124 Vernon Street, LaGrange, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in LaGrange
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Eatonton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another Barbecue Restaurant That is On the Top of My List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I order the Brisket plate with slaw and fries. This was some of the best brisket I have had. The sauces that Bobby has are a Carolina Barbecue Sauce and I had a hard time trying to figure out which one I like.
Service was some of the best I have had in a long time. We were seated as soon as we walked in the door. The wait staff checked on you at the right time to make you meal that much better.
The restaurant was real clean and the décor was right on for a Barbecue place.
I have found me place that I will eat at when ever in LaGrange Georgia more often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Ga.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great little BBQ spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed a great lunch here on Sunday. We had the brisket platter, the fried chicken salad and the rib platter. All were excellent and service was perfect. Atmosphere is funky and nicer than typical BBQ restaurant. The original Country's in the old bus station in Columbus is still my favorite. Don't forget the fried pickles. Excellent southern fare.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my favorite of all the Country's Barbecue's. I had the pork plate and a cup of Brunswick Stew. It was fantastic. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Worth the stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I travel a lot for my job. I travel the Southeastern states. When ever I get a chance I try to find a BBQ shop. This one will be a regular stop. It made it in my top five BBQ eats. I had the brisket sandwich. A must stop if you like good BBQ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The ribs were very good but their special turkey and dressing was not very special. There were 8 of us so we had a lot of opinions, all agreeing the BBQ is good. It was rusticand smokey from the hickory pits, but reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Country's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.