We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Jameson Drive, LaGrange, GA 30240 (Formerly Jameson Inn LaGrange)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Noisy! Walls are thin, so we could hear our neighbors having sex. Something you don't want. On saturday morning they were working on the outside of our room so noisy as well. They did not make up the room. Wouldn't come here again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear nonardus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments. I do apologize we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you give us a chance again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took the grandchildren to callaway gardens.We spent the knight hear it was great.The room was clean flat screen comfortable beds.The pool was clean the grandchildren loved it.It was vary safe and quiet.The lady at the desk was vary nice check in was fast and easy.Breakfast was good.Great stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear bill1220,

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time here in LaGrange and the Callaway Gardens area. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vicki Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here on our way home to Texas and was immediately impressed with the friendly and helpful front desk clerk. The hotel was quiet and the room looked updated and was generally clean. We did find a dead (large) roach in the bath tub and I may have seen one more (it was dark) but there was certainly not an infestation. It is summer and the south - there are bugs - I can deal with one or two. Breakfast starts early (5:30 AM) which was handy as we got off to an early start in the morning - fairly basic - toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt but they did have biscuits and gravy.

The room itself was clean, the blankets a bit worn with a hole or two, but sheets crisp and clean. TV worked fine as did the wireless internet. I would gave this 4 stars if not for the bug but otherwise, I would recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear TexasJoe8,

Thank you for your candid review! I appreciate your time and will be happy to use this review to share with my staff. We hope to see you again soon so you can check out the new additions that will be coming soon!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panacea
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were traveling with grandchildren and had adjoining rooms that were both great. Pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was equal to most hotel hot breakfast. The check in was easy and the young lady gave good tips on a place for dinner. Would make a point of staying there if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear billPanacea,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn, LaGrange, GA! We look forward to seeing you again and hope to have more new upcoming items in place for you!!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is formerly the Jameson Inn - Quality took it over about a year ago. And it is up to Quality Inn standards from what we experienced. First, always on the look-out for tractor-trailer parking and pet-friendly places, we were here when it was still the Jameson Inn and needed to stop again recently. We were able to park on the street along side the hotel with the big rig. Pet-friendly still with the usual $10 fee. Check in was speedy and the desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. We were able to get a first floor room which was neat, clean , odor-free, well-stocked with towels and the usual amenities. Comfortable beds, sleeping was great, plenty of pillows. Very satisfied with our stay and the cat was happy, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ginny110411,
I appreciate your loyalty and your candid review! We are excited to be moving forward as a Quality Inn. Be assured there are more things to come as the months roll on by. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling. Reservation and check in went smoothly. Room was comfortable. Thought the air conditioner was not working but turned out to be a loose knob; one we figured that out it was great. Breakfast was typical; nothing fancy but solid. Price was one of the best in the city. Good location for our purpose, less than a mile from the interstate. Quite a few restaurants close by. Rooms open to exterior, not to an interior hallway.

Room Tip: Two floors with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Walter E,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I appreciate your time. Our staff strives hard everyday to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Straight rude and nasty! I'm glad I seen this before my 5 and 7 yr old boys got in!!! I can't believe the nastiness or rudeness of this place...tampons in the pool! Bloody ones!! And I'm told no one is here to remove them??? Really??? The room was clean, but if they're too lazy to clean the pool, who's to say that the sheets are clean? I'm definitely calling the health dept!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review as this is not accurate and did not happen at this hotel.
Vicki Shaddix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Jameson Drive, LaGrange, GA 30240 (Formerly Jameson Inn LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in LaGrange
#6 Business Hotel in LaGrange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lagrange
Lagrange Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.