We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Heaven

Hog Heaven
1302 Lafayette Pkwy, Ste A, LaGrange, GA 30241-2611
706-845-7994
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in LaGrange
Restaurant details
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent pulled pork, onion rings, baked beans & slaw. Stop here whenever we are in town. Have been going here for at least 15 years. Always great. They have done so well they opened a second location near the Mall.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Great staff, great bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

LOVE Hog Heaven and go there often. The pulled pork is fabulous as well as the stew. Also highly recommend the fried dill pickle chips....best I've ever had. Salads are good as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Want to get sick?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yes, there are those that like this place, but I have never been there, that I have not been sick afterward. Did this over 20 times with friends and finely figured out where it was coming from. Even the friends would get sick and could not make the connection. I don't know what it is, the food is ok, but people are always nauseated afterwards.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've only been here during lunch hour. The food is good. During the time we went there were arguing between servers in public.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, La
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Heavenly BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love their BBQ is smoked in a PIT!!! OMG it is so good. It is one of those places you can eat peanuts and throw the shells on the floor....laid back with great friends and great food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Hog Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.