We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
1518 Lafayette Pkwy, LaGrange, GA 30241-2566
706-242-4911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in LaGrange
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Good Food, Crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a popular place in LaGrange. The food is good here but you may wait awhile to be seated, especially on the weekends.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always love to eat at Longhorn. Good deal and hotel gave us 10% off coupon! No usually a long wait!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LaGrange Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our meal was very good and the waitress was attentive. Very positive experience. I had not eaten at a Longhorn before so I was surprised to learn that they offered the better cuts of steak. Everything was done to perfection. And they do offer a nice bar if you would like a drink with your meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best of the "off I-85" restaurants in Lagrange”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I've been here several times, and the service CAN be slow. When it's crowded, the staff can get overwhelmed and fall a little behind. On the other hand, sometimes there is nothing at all to complain about. Other than that, I have no objections. This is the best of all the Longhorn's I have visited. There are other towns where I overlook Longhorn's. when I'm in Lagrange, though, and I want to eat near the hotels off I-85, I have come to the conclusion that there's no sense going anywhere but here. If you dine alone, go ahead and sit at the bar, because Jamie and Matt will make you feel like a lifelong friend, even if it's your first visit. If all the Longhorn's I've visited, this one has the most consistently great food. I can't say it's perfect, but I highly recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
“Longhorn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

All the items I really enjoyed they removed from the menu, so stopped going. Used to love the portabella mushroom filet covered with the marsala sauce with an order of shrimp scampi. Now IF I do go there I NEVER get their steaks, because they're mediocre and over priced. They're strawberry chicken pecan salad is really good, but again they changed the raspberry vingarette dressing and made it mostly vingar and hardly raspberry. They also used to have really good boneless buffalo chicken wings and cripsy chicken dippers (basically over sized nuggets) that came with three sauces to dip them in. I'm really picky when it comes to meat and loved those chicken appetizers, but again since they no longer serve them, have stopped being a frequent customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.