We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
100 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Kingsland, GA 31548-6587
912-882-1611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 64 restaurants in Kingsland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
ROANOKE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

There were several dining options but we opted for a Ruby Tuesday since we knew this chain, food was typical and good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    19
    27
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Had a Coupon to Save Money!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was good, not great, service was fine. Lots of noise at the Bar area, which is understandable, the more you drink, the louder you will get. Would not go unless I ahd a coupon as prices for this chain are above the norm. Food is just average but still good value if you have buy one get one free!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good drinks, slow meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Waited quite a while for take out food. Suggest to call ahead to order if you want take out. The bar staff was exceptional, and drinks were very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
2 reviews
“Used To be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have eaten here since the opening and the quality has changed.
There are sticky table tops and floors. Unattentive hostesses are there without much greetings. The wait staff has declined from the more professional starters.
The salad bar has shrunk and the prices rise.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cutting corners hurts usual good food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have come to this restaurant several times, and things were much better than on this occasion. Normally the food and service are above average, but I have found that one way to determine if I want to come back is whether I can count on the food I order being the same high quality each time. This time, it was not.
The usually good little cheese rolls were so hard, they could break teeth. I suspect they were from the day before, and were just re-heated. Since we have been to this restaurant there does not appear to have been a general scrub down of the tables. Ours was sticky and had accumulated grease or semi-solid slime on the crevice around the table top. I looked at the other table tops and most were like ours.
The salad bar was well-populated, although the temperature could have been cooler (too close to ambient). The food was generally above average. The crab cakes were good, and their cheddar cheese mashed potatoes are always outstanding. I could not finish the meat loaf, although it had been excellent on a previous visit. It seems that it was mostly filler this time. Probably not the fault of the local franchise, but the supplier.
The service was exceptional. Drinks were refilled without asking, and our wait person was constantly coming by to ask if we needed anything else.
I would probably try this restaurant one more time to see if this was just a fluke--a really bad day. But, if the food isn't any better than this time, I won't be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.