We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum....another rock solid stay at Hampton.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingsport, TN.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Ho hum....another rock solid stay at Hampton.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

...clean rooms,comfortable beds, friendly staff...in other words, this is everything you expect when you stay at a Hampton Inn. This is a good location just off I-95 and close to several places to eat (good local recommendation by the nice lady at the front desk). Very quiet too. Almost too quiet as we overslept, depending on the usual early morning door slamming/kids talking, etc. to wake us up instead of an alarm or wakeup call. The noise level was really low however, and we slept until 9:30 and missed breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
52
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

As usual with Hampton Inns, this one was clean and has the most comfortable beds. Staff very pleasant and the location is conveniently off I-95, yet far enough off road to have quiet surroundings. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We try and stay at a Hampton Inn while traveling back and forth from Florida and New York and again we were not disappointed. While some Inns are nicer than others we are always happy with our stay. The room was clean, the bathroom was stocked with all our needs and clean also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were traveling to Boca Raton, FL for a conference. The town of Kingsland, GA was about half way so we booked a night enroute and a night for our return. When we arrived, the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and got us quickly checked in. My wife required extra pillows and the same cheerful desk clerk showed up at our door immediately with the pillows. Then, as we prepared to try to find somewhere to dine, the same clerk gave us a recommendation that was conveniently located. The room was spotless and everything we needed was there. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast the next morning was great and the attendant taking care of the breakfast was cheerful and helpful.

On our return from Florida, we encountered a problem with the reservation that had been made on the phone with HHonors Hampton Representative. The room we requested was unavailable and additionally, the hotel computer was down for software upgrade. The manager explained the problem but managed to get us into a room that met our needs. Again, the room was clean and the breakfast was great! We looked for a stopover place and, instead, found new friends!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My experience was good. The air conditioner was somewhat loud, but that was all I could find that was not up to expectations. I will stay at the Hampton Inn again. I would recommend the Hampton Inn to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our experience at the Hampton Inn in Kingsland was nothing short of perfect! We traveled with several family members and had several rooms of different types. All were beautiful, the service was amazing, and the continental breakfast was always hot and delicious. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel always has exceeded my expectations. Friendly and efficient staff. Mini suite is great! Nice to have a min fridge. Bed is extremely comfortable. Location is very convenient off of 95. Will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsland

Address: 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Kingsland is located off I-95 in Kingsland, GA with easy access to many popular attractions like Cumberland Island National Seashore, the Atlantic Coastline, and Kings Bay Submarine Base. ENjoy our free amenities like hot breakfast and Wi-Fi on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.