We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Beaverdam, United States
1 review
“Nice overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Best Western in Kingsland was great for our overnight stop to Disney World. The location was great - only left a couple hours to Orlando. The hotel was clean and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was also nice. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    43
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
99
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

On our way to Mudcat Charlies in Brunswick, GA so decided to stay in Kingsland for the night. If you want to experience true southern hospitality, this is the place to stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Efficient service. A pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This BW Plus Hotel shows very well, is extremely clean with the rooms nicely decored and updated. Great comfortable king bed, fridge, chairs etc. The room is not large and the bathroom has only a shower but the ambiance makes up for the difference' "5's" allway round! Great Parking, fast wi-fi. There are plenty of restaurants on the main road both within walking and driving distance. The front desk host "Shiela" was extremely pleasant and very helpful. This was definitely the best stop over hotel we experienced coming down from Toronto. We will definitely be stopping here on our rebound back home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although I was initially put off by the desk clerk speaking on the telephone with 2 live people in front of her, I eventually realized the person she was talking to would not let her hang up. She apologized profusely and promised "homemade" chocolate cookies within 1/2 hour. Room was comfortable, Internet access easy to obtain and temperature control was responsive. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage, but also a good variety of yogurt.
Located in a group of other motels set back off the road. Close to quaint St Marys and the ferry to Cumberland Island.

Room Tip: From a map I was given it appears several rooms are larger than most. 210,211,218,219 205, 206,225...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

For me, the most important thing with a hotel is how clean it is. This hotel gets 5 stars for its cleanliness. It's very modern and up to date. My husband thought the beds were a little hard but I thought they were fine. Nice size room and bathroom.

This time staying here the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing. We got there 25 minutes before they stopped serving and there was hardly anything left. Not the end of the world but there was still plenty of time to put out more food for the latecomers.

For a roadside hotel we were very impressed and usually try to plan our yearly road trips so that we end up here for our overnight stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 11pm after a long day of travel. When we entered the room the heat nearly knocked us down. It was 86 degrees. The system was off so we turned it on. I immediately reported but there was nothing she could do. It took hours to cool down. No sleep. The next morning, I said something again. All I got was " I'm sorry. ". I really anticipated at least a little removed from our bill. The owner did call to apologize when we were back on the road but again it was a simple apology. Too little too late. I think I should have been reimbursed for a portion of the bill. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was visiting Cumberland Island (a must see by the way) and wanted to stay nearby. In Kingsland I found this really great Best Western Hotel (I stay in BW hotels a lot) and it felt like coming home. Just pure southern hospitality. The rooms were very big and modern, the breakfast was one of the best and the personnel was very friendly. I'd go back there anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland

Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.