We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
York, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Best Western Plus in Kingsland was the fourth hotel my family and I had stayed in on an extended trip to the south. We had only booked one room but needed two because of the number of people we had. The front desk was kind enough to get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was spacious and we had plenty of room for the six of us. They even had cookies available in the lobby at 5 or 6.

The front desk was particularly kind and accommodating. We had a great nights rest and woke up to a good breakfast of waffles and eggs. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    43
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
99
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western was outstanding.
It gets top score for service, decor, amenities,price and buffet breakfast. Take note of the beautiful recessed ceiling and architecture in the rooms. Many plugs for electronics, a small fridge, and plenty of towels all in tip top shape. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequently drive to Florida (once or twice a year from NY) and only stay at Best Westerns so that we can use their rewards points. We booked our second stay at the Best Western Plus in Kingsland, Georgia and were not disappointed! Clean, gorgeous rooms. Front staff is lovely...friendly, sincere, caring. Even the gentleman who was emptying the garbage in the parking lot stopped to chat with us. The rooms were updated, modern; the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast was great. Parking lot was well lit. We traveled with two kids (9 and 2) and we had no issues. We will make a point to return each and every time we head to Florida. Thanks, Best Western Plus Kingsland for making our vacation that much easier!

Room Tip: We asked for a room over the parking lot so we could watch the car (had a roof rack on it full of lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stop. The reception area, room and breakfast area were all extremely clean, well staffed and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. There are more than adequate places to eat, even in walking distance. The little Italian restaurant in front was very good. You can walk to it and Chic Filet. Great choice. Thanks fellow rafters for taking the time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great place
Friendly people
Professional
Clean
Comfortable bed. Pillows good
Breakfast typical hotel breakfast
Peaceful
Not sure what else to put
Nice environment Friendly staff comfortable atmosphere

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a No. 1 hotel facility with great front desk staff, beautifully decorated rooms and hallways are attractively painted and feel very inviting. Clean and comfortable, with nice breakfast. Laundry facility and choice of restaurants within walking distance. We would have enjoyed staying more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very clean and very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good, will definitely stay here again. Wish all hotels were like this one, you won't be disappointed. On this trip we stayed in 5 different hotels and this one was the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland

Address: 1375 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Holiday Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.