We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite place - Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton, DE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice quite place - Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is our third stay at this Microtel. We got a room that was just two doors off the main lobby and down the hall from the pool and hot tub. I ws very impressed with how quite the room was, you would never know it was so close to the lobby. Very good sound proofing.
After driving for twelve hours we enjoy soaking in the outdoor hot tub by the pool, both are kept nice and clean. For dinner, just walk past the Chic-fille and other fast food places to Angelo's. Show them your room key for a 10% discount. Even without the discount we would be eating at Angelo's. The food is always great. Must have the garlic bread with dipping sauce. YUM! Beware, we ordered the antipasta (for two) but it will easily feed four! The salad portion was fresh with large sections of tomatoes and eggs topped with wonderful italian meats.
Over the three years we have watched the other hotels next to Microtel remodel and looking good but we have never switched to the other hotels because we have consistent service at a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    175
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
243
186
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA BEACH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband was in the area for work, and we stayed for 3 nights. Overall, we had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and even allowed us to check in early, even though we had not made prior arrangements to do so. Our room was good, but we were disappointed in the quality of the couch & noticed that the area underneath the bathroom sink was starting to peel a lot. We were in room 209.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for letting us now about under the bathroom sink. We appreciate all feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROANOKE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Picked up a Georgia Motel Coupon book at a convience store and got the the room for $49.
This is a nice staff and the staff was super! Dining and shopping is close by, this was a great stop over on our trip to Florida

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, GA! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakulla co. florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got this through priceline. Very pleased with the room and staff. Didn't eat breakfast, looked a little sparse, but good location on our way to Charleston. Only have queen size beds, so don't look or ask for a king. But there are two beds to a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future on your return visit to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Microtel while on business in Kingsland. The rooms were big, clean and cheaper than most of the hotels in the area. Recommend it highly. There were cheaper hotels in the area (which I have stayed at), but none of them come close to this hotel

Room Tip: Tip. Get a suite. A lot for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are delighted that you keep coming back to stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 East King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.