We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not Clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cockroaches present ( Big Ones ) Otherwise the staff was courteous. The young lady at the desk was very accomodating and concerned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    175
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
242
185
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St James City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

For a very reasonable price, this was a great place to stay. Very comfy beds, a decent breakfast, nachos in the afternoon, ad a massage chair in the lobby. It was an easy walk to a number of restaurants, so we didn't need to get back in the car again.
The one problem was that this area has many, many, hotels.....and we had made a reservation online, so we're looking for the Microtel sign among all the others. The sign was down much lower than the others and the building was behind other businesses. I had to call after cruising the strip once, and got good directions from desk clerk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!! I did want you to know, we are in the process of getting new signage, and our guests will be able to find us much easier! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, Ga! We are glad yo enjoyed your stay! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall, the hotel is clean. The walls could use a better wipe down, some stains were obvious, but there was nothing that freaked me out. The beds were perfect. Sheets clean, pillows fluffy. Pool is in excellent condition as is the outdoor hot tub. Exercise room is great- treadmill is in excellent shape. Recumbent bike is too.
The management should consider making the hotel rooms completely non-smoking though. The stench of stale smoke as well as "fresh" smoke was almost overpowering on the 3rd floor. I'm a smoker (outside) so this is something that I'm not playing about.
Breakfast bar is acceptable with the usual cereals, milk, juices, muffins, bagels, coffee.
The front desk staff are friendly, especially Melanie.
It's a good deal for the money. I'll stay again, hopefully soon :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is 100% Guest Satisfaction. We are currently working on all of our rooms, and we can't wait for you to see them on your return visit to Kingsland, Ga! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our trip from New Jersey to Orlando on August 19th and this place was just wonderful. The room was large, clean and bright. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here and will absolutely stay again on our next trip south. Being so close to the Florida border there are a lot of hotels in this area but this is the one that you want to go. Besides being such a lovely hotel it was a fantastic value. It was a great start to our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are excited to see you again when you return to Florida!! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our stay here was one of the very best family stays we have ever had (I've stayed in hundreds of hotels). First-n-foremost the place was extremely clean. The room and the sheets actually smelled “spring fresh” which is something I have never experienced in a hotel. The suite was very nice. Breakfast was as expected pretty good (only wish they had Banana’s). Nice-n-clean pool and Pet friendly a great place.

AWD 8/19/2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved your "spring fresh sheets!" We hope to see you again in the future on your return visit to Kingsland, Ga! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

After reading the reviews about the hotel, we decided to try it and were definitely impressed. The staff was courteous, the room (#123) was clean and very comfortable. The only negative I can say, is that a cash paying customer, still had to provide a credit card number for incidentials, if used. Those included the snacks and a bottle of water. Will we stay there again, most definitely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! I apologize for any inconvenience with having to provide a credit card when paying cash. That is our policy when the guest is paying cash. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, Ga! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enigma,ga
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just had one of the most enjoyable overnight lodging experiences.
Beginning with the curtious and friendly check in, enjoying clean room, comfort beds, masage chair in the lobby,evening snack, and great free continental breakfast .
The price was more than reasonable.
The staf made me feel right at home.
I can't wait to return to my home away from home.
H.H. 08-19-2012

Room Tip: The down stairs room near the pool was convienent , quiet, and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham of Kingsland, Ga! We are gld that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 East King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.