We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a healthy quick Tex-Mex meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barberitos

Barberitos
888 E. King Bay Blvd, Kingsland, GA
912-882-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Kingsland
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for a healthy quick Tex-Mex meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed a quick, healthy lunch at this location. The staff was very efficient and friendly. Even with 4 kids and another family of 6, we were able to eat healthy and cheaply.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better off making it yourself...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been to this place more than I care to admit. The food is just OK. The staff (in the past) leaves a lot to be desired. I have seen one of the girls dip out queso with an open scratch/scrape/cut thing on her hand. That being said, the experience this time was better with people I have never seen before behind the counter. Food is still just OK, but the service today was better. As for a price point, I could easily take my family out to a sit-down meal for the same price incurred at this "Mexican Subway" (as another rater so eloquently put it). I'd much rather do a Mexican night at my house...food would be better and the bill would be cheaper. Its not worth it for the convenience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“"OK food that is Overpriced"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I enjoy the food at Barberitos but feel it is overpriced for what you get. Would like to see a smaller less expensive item on the menu...I can't hardly get out of there without spending $10 for a burrito and drink. At that price, I would rather dine at a Mexican restaurant where I get table service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome, kind of like a mexican subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you like how Subway makes your food right in front of you and like healthy items and healthy sized portions this is the place for you. Nestled in a shopping center between the hospital and the navy base, its kinda easy to miss the entrance. However, getting in there was a very good experience. I had the Skinny + soft tacos and the Skinny + burrito in a chipolte tortilla. Once you order they begin making it front of you with fresh ingredients. When you pay for the food you get a half a basket filled with some light flour tortilla chips. They have a nice salsa bar that you can continue to go back for. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barberitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.