We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millhouse Steakhouse Kingsland

Millhouse Steakhouse Kingsland
1215 E. King Ave., Kingsland, GA 31548
912-576-4349
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We only prepare the finest custom-aged mid-western corn fed beef available. Award-winning menu consists of 50 menu items under $15! $1.99 drafts, martinis, and margaritas all day, everyday! Live music Friday and Saturday nights. Come as you are... no required attire! We believe dining with us should be a point of conversation long after you have left our restaurant. Millhouse Steakhouse provides the right dining experience for any occasion!
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This resturant is located on the main drag of Kingsland. It has a great menu, reasonable prices, and good food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    10
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“only went once”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Only went once and will never go back. They stuck is in a back corner and the tables were so tight together that my husband has to sit sideways because the large man behind him was taking up all the room. The food wasn't very good and the service was horrible. Took forever to even order drinks. We were NOT impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
“Best choice for dinner at Exit 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you are traveling on I-95 in Georgia, you are going to want to make a point of stopping at Exit 3 to have dinner at The Millhouse Steakhouse. You will never be disappointed. Forget the chain restaurants because they cannot hold a candle to this place. The prices are reasonable, you will never be disappointed by choosing the steak! My husband loves their 24 oz Cowboy steak (ribeye). I had the filet and shrimp scampi. I camt believe how much I ate. IT JUST TASTED SO GOOD I DIDNT WANT TO STOP! The Thai shrimp blast appetizer is amazing. You have to try the sauce that comes with it. Our server was Jeremy and he was wonderful. Ask for him, he is that good ! The manager, Rocky, you cant find a restaurant manager that takes more pride in the service they provide anywhere. God has definitely blessed what that man puts his hands to. Don't postpone dinner till Florida or stop early before exit 3 (its worth the wait). You will not be disappointed and it will become a regular favorite in your travels instantly. Make sure to take the time to ask for Rocky and tell him "Chuckster" aka Charles (my husband) sent you. You will get superior service that you wont get any place else in town and I have lived here 20 years and know every restaurant in town well. You cant go wrong by stopping at The Millhouse. It is right at the exit, so easy off and easy on again to the freeway. My husband met Rocky when he worked at Fairfield inn and after the first time we ate there he started recommending The Millhouse to ALL his guests at the hotel thousands of times and every person (except one crabby old guy that no one can ever make happy, you know the kind) thanked him profusely for the recommendation and told him what they had and how much they loved it. After a year of sending people there, my husband finally took the time to meet Rocky personally simply to thank him for the service that Rocky has provided all of my husbands hotel guests. Rocky knows who Charles from Fairfield is so don't be afraid to drop his name. You are going to get great service no matter whether you do or not.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Food was very good. Huge menu. The prices were very reasonable. Our server, Hannah, was very friendly and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fancy names but cheap ingredients”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Food is cheap but of poor quality. The menu is very large so you will spend all day trying to determine what you want to eat. I don't drink but all the locals go their to drink because it is cheap.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse Kingsland also viewed

 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millhouse Steakhouse Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.