We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida2 Return Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Maycreek Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
59
38
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is a great value. We found it on trip advisor and agree with all the good ratings. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. A quick checkin procedure. The room is clean and quiet the air works great. The breakfast room is your basic buns cereal and waffles. We will be staying here on our way south back home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Retiredfolks,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you will be returning! Our deluxe continental breakfast offers a variety of foods to get your morning started right. Our Housekeeping Department takes great pride in cleaning and preparing the guest rooms. They appreciate your feedback and it always encourages them to go above and beyond.

We look forward to see you again in the near future!



Sincerely,

Faith McComas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I chose this motel, which was located beside two other motels. The lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. The motel was comfortable and a great deal. I felt lucky to have found it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Rose B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our focus at the Baymont Inn is to welcome everyone with friendly customer service and to provide clean rooms at just the right rates.

We hope to see you again in the future! We appreciate your business!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for a week for the home coming of my son's sub at the Navy base. The staff was wonderful! They all were very friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and the breakfast area was very clean and good. The maid service was excellent. Our maid was Gwen you could not ask for a sweeter person to take care of you! She was at our room every day at the same time. The manager would always walk around to make sure everything and everyone was happy!
That showed us that they care about there hotel. We will stay here again when we visit the area again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Kim C,

Thank you so very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you picked our hotel while visiting your son in the Navy. We are very happy to hear that everything was accommodating to your needs. Our goals here at the Baymont Inn are great customer service, nice clean rooms and a great welcoming stay. Gwen is a wonderful housekeeper and she always knows what to do to make a guest feel at home. We definitely take great pride in our hotel and love to serve our guests.

We look forward to seeing you all again sometime soon! Please let us know when you will be back in the area!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here enroute from Miami to Charlotte, NC. It is sort of midway. Nice clean hotel with attractive décor. Very friendly front desk staff. Nice pool set off from the main hotel building for more privacy and peace and quiet. Basic breakfast, nothing fancy, but good enough. Planning to stay here again on the way back to Miami in August.

Room Tip: We were given a room in the front on the end. Very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Karla H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff does a great job of keeping our rooms looking good and our Maintenance Department makes sure that our property is well kept. We take pride in a welcoming lobby and our Front Desk Staff is all about giving the best service someone could ask for. Our outdoor pool is definitely in a great location with the privacy from the main road.

Please let us know when you will be back on your way and we will reserve you a great room! Thank you for your business and we will see you soon!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

excellent value service was good and the breakfast was as good as any we have had in this type of a venue

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Eugene C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that everything was to your highest expectations. Our goal is to offer great clean rooms at a wonderful price with only the best customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Address: 105 Maycreek Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.