We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Go Back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Maycreek Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Strongsville
1 review
“Would Not Go Back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel in bad location - lots of truck noise
Could not sleep as the air conditioner kept turning on and off. Tried to keep fan on to drown out the air conditioner but it didn't even seem like it was working.
No CNN or MSNBC on the TV! Won't stay in a room without that!
Toilet would not flush properly - seemed to back up.
Could not get a good signal for our WiFi. Could not use computer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Allen D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. Thank you for your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay here in Kingsland, GA.

I have addressed all issues with my Maintenance Department, regarding the air conditioner and toilet. We also do routine checking of the TV channels.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
75
51
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stoped on our way back from Florida. The reception was great, joyfull. The room was fairly small but for an overnight stay it was ok. It was clean, but starting to show wear. It is easy to find of I95 and plenty of restaurants around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Daniel L,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Kingsland, GA.

I am happy to hear that you were greeted with great customer service and that you were content with your room. As for the room starting to show wear, we are looking forward to some upcoming renovations to bring our guest rooms up to the true Baymont standards.

We hope to see you again in the future!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My sons and I were on our way back home to North Carolina from South Florida. We checked into the room. My oldest son saidwow mom you gotta see this the room was beautiful. The comforters clean the beds comfortable the staff very accomodating. Loved the different coffee and tea in the room. The towels were also nice and fluffy:) Went down for breakfast we were actually late and they allowed us to eat the waffle per my youngest son great ! We slept great and we woke up well rested !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg621, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Karen K,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your pleasant stay at the Baymont Inn in Kingsland, GA.

We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed everything we had to offer during your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff works very diligently to prepare the guest rooms in the cleanest condition. Our beds always get great compliments and we are glad you were able to sleep well. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee and tea in the room and we know everyone loves those fluffy towels! We are all about customer service and were very happy to keep our Breakfast Corner up and running for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Sincerely,

Faith McComas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Address: 105 Maycreek Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.