We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1319 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was VERY nice but there is no outdoor pool if you are looking for one. There i s an indoor pool however. it is very convenient to the highway, gas stations, Cracker Barrel, Dunkin Donuts and other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
22
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
del haven, nj
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here in late march on the way to fla. Had no reservation. The desk clerk was extremely nice and friendly offering us various options. We found our room very clean and well stocked. There was a refer and micro too. Room was nice and quiet. Bkfst was good with a decent choice. Will definitely stay here again. Price was also great.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Driving to Florida, and this was a great place to stop on the way for the night. Everything was clean and modern. The front desk staff super friendly. And we got a good nights sleep.
Only concern, which really wasn't much of one in the end, was that the walls seemed super thin. I was able to hear full conversations through the wall and was concerned if my 2 yo didn't settle down, they would hear him crying. But it all worked out.
Will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I don't write many reviews, but we have decided to take note of hotels now that we are going back and forth to Florida more often. We stayed here the second week of February 2013. We noticed the efforts of the staff from the desk to the morning breakfast as being beyond the norm. The middle aged woman taking care of the breakfast area didn't just do her job cleaning etc., but watched for anyone who needed assistance or help understanding what was available. She helped one elderly gentleman make his waffle. They had a fruit bowl filled with fruit one could actually eat, fresh and beautiful apples etc. The hotel also had a nice indoor pool and whirlpool. We will be stopping again in the future. We continued on and, because of our experience, decided to stop at the Fairfield just off of I95 in Fayetteville, NC. Night and day difference in service for $20 more for the night. Look for our review titled, "Complacency". Hope this helps in your travels. Dave & Lorraine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Haven't stayed in many hotels in Kingsland, but this one would be a good choice. The hotel is standard fairfield. It's clean and you can expect a quiet sleep. The breakfast lacked hot items like eggs and such. Overall, it's a good option if you're going to work at the nearby military bases or stopping over coming to/from Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We arrived in the early evening of the 17th of Jan. to a very friendly front desk clerk. Shortly after checking into our room we received a phone-call checking to make sure everything was okay, wich it was. The rooms I thought were very clean and neat. The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of items. The woman that was working in that area was very friendly and kept everything stocked, I wish I would have gotten her name for special recognition. Everyone on the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I expect hotels like Fairfield to be clean, convenient, and comfortable. I know that they're not fancy or unique, but the upside to that is -or should be - a predictable, known quantity that serves a specific purpose. This one failed to measure up to this standard.

Pros: close to I95 and all the gas, chain food, etc that you might need when on the road. Low price. Ample parking. Seemed safe. Clean enough to tolerate. The usual continental breakfast.

Cons: small room, uncomfortable bed. Linens that were not soft and which smelled so strongly of bleach or whatever they're cleaned in that my eyes were bloodshot from one night's sleep. Bedcovers that were really just one top sheet on each side of a blanket - I nearly froze. Towels that were worn and small. Cobwebs on the ceiling corners. A microwave that was so powerless (in addition to small) that i couldn't heat my breakfast. Parking lot is behind a gas station and several other stores, which made exiting particularly difficult.

I haven't stayed in the Kingsland area before so I can't comment on how this measures up to others nearby, but given the slew of choices along i95, I can say that I will certainly opt for a different hotel should I require one in the area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland

Address: 1319 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#8 Business Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.