We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work related visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Kingsland
Olney, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“work related visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

The suite was tastefully decorated and had good amenities. The room comes with a sofa, coffee table, floor lamp, desk and chair, mini-fridge, small microwave, 26" Dynex LCD TV wth cable, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board. Also had a small coffee maker which I did not use. The bathroom is fairly roomy with a ceramic tile floor and plenty of towels. The bathroom faucet's water pressure and flow was on the low side though.
A light breakfast bar is included (from 6-9:30 am), it's ok, nothing special. You can have coffee, milk, juices, waffles (make them yourself), eggs and sausage patties, bagels/breads and cereal. There is a Waffle House nearby if you want a better breakfast.
The hotel is 0.5 miles off I-95 although it is hidden behind one row of other hotels. I got lost looking for it since they don't have a mega-sign like other nearby hotels. G. Daddy BBQ is across the highway.
The hotel has WiFi and 2 public Internet terminals and a small fitness room and pool.
The desk guy was helpful. Good experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
39
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington state
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I arrived here in Kingsland for buisness without my wife in kids. I was welcomed with friendly staff and was floored by the family atmosphere I recieved. Like every male I forgot to bring some needed toiletries and was able to get them from the lobby for free. This was the cleanest and most well kept hotel I have ever been to, it just felt like home. The beds are off the hook, a big king bed with a down pillow top to boot. The beds have like six pillows which help put you to sleep after a long day of play or work. The rate was excellent as well for all the ammentities you get. The staff is always willing to cater and help make your stay be the best stay ever. Oh yeah, don't forget to grab the warm fresh cookies always ready to satisfiy your sweet tooth need. The cookies definetly were my mainstain, so enjoy your stay like I did.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

This place is awesome! Excellent staff, great room service, clean suites and amenities! My group stayed for about a month and we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

I agree with the three previous reviewers; the Comfort Suites Kingsland, GA, makes for a good overnight stay, and, I would add, the rooms, including the bathrooms, are attractively decorated in earth tones, with liberal use of marble countertops and tub surround. Our room, #202, was quiet, even in the presence of a large student (college, I believe) tour group, so sound-proofing was apparently well-done here.

One thing I should note here, in common with many chains, Comfort Suites calls a large bedroom with a "partial room divider" a "suite", which, at best, is an exageration. At their best, with good layouts, these one-room "suites" can be more convenient than a room, and are usually relatively large; at worst, they're not up to a "King Leisure" or "Executive" room at a Holiday or Hampton Inn. That said, our room at Comfort Suites was in the mid range of one-room "suites". Also, in an example of style over substance the closet is located in the sleeping area next to the windows; of course, this is not as convenient as a more conventional location near the entrance door.

The partial room divider between the office area and the bedroom area of the room could have been a useful feature and would have made my working at the desk less obtrusive to my wife; unfortunately, some designer had dictated a large open "hatch" in the divider which allowed light from the desk to spill freely into the sleeping area. Likewise, the attempt to suggest three separate areas, office, sitting room, and bedroom, actually made the room seem somewhat cramped, even with only two occupants. None of which, however is meant to suggest that this hotel is not a perfectly pleasant, well-run place to stay with its extra-helpful staff.

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

My family and I were having an awful vacation up until we stopped off in a little town in GA. It was on our way home to SC and it was late. We decided to stop in Kingsland GA and after "price shopping" we chose the newest hotel, Comfort Suites. The price was shocking for it to be so new and so nice. It was lovely....the staff was so helpful and gracious. The night clerk that checked us in was extremely pleasant and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was excellent and the whole breakfast area seemed to be just buzzing with "happy, well rested" guests. I definetly recommend anyone in that area to stop in and stay!

  • Liked — the knowledge of the staff about the surrounding areas
  • Disliked — location...too many hotels in one spot
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2008

Our pre-cruise stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was above average and the the eating area was kept stocked and clean during our stay. A great value.

JB

  • Liked — Room comfort
  • Disliked — Non Smoking
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, sc
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

My family stayed here on our trip to Florida on 10/10 and again on our trip back home on 10/18. We were 3 adults and 2 kids sharing a 2 queen suite, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The room rate for the family was 76.00 (walk in rate with AAA). The rooms that we stayed in were very well appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable (there's also a pull out sofa bed). There's a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room.

The breakfast is very good, and the area is clean and well maintained.

The staff at this motel are probably the friendliest that I've ever come in contact with, from the front desk to housekeeping. This motel would be considered a 2-star (but should be more), but the staff is 5-star.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.