We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay our our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best stay our our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We drove to Florida from western NY for our vacation. We spent a week on Sanibel Island and drove back. This hotel was the nicest and had the best beds during our whole entire vacation. The hotel was new - or smells like it anyway! My kids thought it smelled like a model home and they are right. The room was huge! Two lovely wonderfully comfortable queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Breakfast was the usual spread - nothing fantastic. Price was also the best that we encountered on our vacation. I would highly recommend this one! It IS hard to find - the hotels are set up a little strange - one on top of the other so this one is a bit behind another one. Don't mistake this one for the Comfort Inn right off the interstate. This one is down a bit on the left. Worth finding - but they really need a tall pole sign to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    45
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
48
41
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakmont, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We have stayed at this Comfort Suites on other occasions; and as usual, this time was just as rewarding. We were greeted by a very friendly and hospitable front desk. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is outstanding. This Comfort Suites has been awarded the Prestigious Award for very good reasons. You can't ask for a better place to rest your weary bones.. This is one of our Favorites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

As a wildland firefighter for the US Forest Service, I recently spend 30 days in southern Georgia on the Honey Prairie Fire. I was impressed with the comfortable facility and their ability to facilitate the constant traffic of many firefighters. I would like to especially thank General Manager Shiv Parbhoo for taking the time to produce condensed customized hotel receipts for our entire stay, which made it much easier to document our government travel when we returned home. Thanks!! This will definitely be my destination when traveling in southern Georgia!!

Keith

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night before we went over to Cumberland Island. It's been awhile since I've stayed at a Comfort Suites but this one was excellent! The service was great - very friendly staff. And the beds were very plush and comfortable. I was real impressed with how clean the hotel was and that the service was top notch. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I come back through Kingsland to go to Cumberland Island.

Room Tip: Book this kind of hotel through Choice Privileges
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were too tired after a week at Disney to make it all the way home. We decided to stop in Kingsland, and we called/walked up to each of the hotels in the area (there are about 8 on one block). I loved what I saw at this hotel, so we stayed here even though it was $10 more than another that was very close.

We played in the indoor pool that night, slept well, loved our very filling, free breakfast in the morning, and enjoyed having the outdoor pool all to ourselves in the morning. They provided a very clean, free crib for my one year old. Both kids (4 years old and almost 2) had a great time. It was nice to have the seating area by the door where they could have room to play with some of their new Disney toys. :) I loved that it was very clean and new (or at least it appeared to be). We really lucked out - especially considering that this was not a planned stop-over.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful: Emily Jean, Donna, and guy whose name I don't recall (sorry!). We had a great stay and would definitely return if we find ourselves in the area again!

Room Tip: I wouldn't want to stay right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The management of the Comfort Suites in Kingsland made all the arrangements, including tee times on a private course and a public course, dinner reservations, meeting room, etc. at a cost that was almost unbelievable. A great time was had by all.

Room Tip: They all looked good and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had a bit of a problem finding the motel even with our GPS, but it was worth the hunt. The place is very clean and affordable. Lots of places nearby to eat. It was a pleasant overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.