We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McCormicks Grill

McCormicks Grill
322 Captain Wylly Road, at The Clubhouse, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
912-635-4103
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Ormond Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

In years past this restaurant had great service and food. Now the service is slow despite the valliant efforts of the server.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    16
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We tried lunch here, was quite sad. Wouldn't do that again. But breakfast was great and the bartender was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts, food is just average on the best of days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've read some reviews about McCormicks that say the food if great. I disagree totally. You can always get a good cooked to order breakfast, but beware of menu items other than the chili, onion rings, fries, or cooked to order burger.

The staff here are very hard working and pleasant. There is so much that could be done with this property, but it would take a restaurant professional. Very unfortunate as bad food costs just as much to good food and takes the same amount of time to prepare.

Nice location right on the Jekyll Golf Course. It is a shame they cannot seem to get it right. The folks that make decisions for McCormicks never ran a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast bowl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Ok, I admit. I'm not a golfer and I only tagged along for breakfast. But I'm glad I did!!! Get a bloody mary and a breakfast bowl, you won't regret it.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Burger above Par”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My wife and I had lunch here one day and really enjoy the lunch. I first expected an average lunch but was truly impressed. I would definitely have lunch here again. This place is reflective of all Jeckyll Island. GREAT!! and the people were fantastic.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormicks Grill also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to McCormicks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCormicks Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.