We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old doesn't have to be dirty..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old doesn't have to be dirty..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Room was spacious but the kitchen was dirty and the carpet was black from filth. I stayed 4 days and never heard or saw the cleaning staff with a vacuum. The breakfast was typical hotel freebee. Check-In staff were nice and check-out a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay and have addressed your issue with our Housekeeping Department. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and will correct this issue immediately. I do hope you will visit us again so we may prove our commitment to guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Claire Moody, Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    46
    34
    46
See reviews for
91
62
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Smelled like an ashtray, hallway filthy, blood on comforter, coffee maker no working, empty bourbon bottle in bedroom, TV not working in bedroom, room half made up and promises to correct were not kept. I will never stay in a choice hotel again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves for providing clean and comfortable accommodations and are disappointed to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with the appropriate staff to ensure that these items are corrected immediately and we are on point for future visits. Thank you again for the feedback as it only helps us improve. Sincerely, Claire Moody, Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was nasty full of bugs, stains on the sheets, rust in the tub. The pictures online showed a different room than what we were in. If I didn't drive 5.5hrs I would've not stayed there at all. Checked out the next day and stayed down the street.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are located in South Georgia in the heart of Summer so bugs come with the territory. Palmetto bugs while in the pest family as roaches are not the common roach pest. They are indigenous to the area of Palmetto trees and bushes which thrive on our island. We maintain a stringent pest control regiment with a 3rd party vendor to ensure we are pest free. We do hope that you will revisit us again, as we strive towards our kitchen and bath renovations in the upcoming year. Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was ok, but the housekeeping staff were not on point. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and did not have our suite cleaned the entire time we were there. We checked out on the following Tuesday. The breakfast was satisfactory. Parking was great and swimming pool was nice.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool may be noisy/
See more room tips
Green Features: I guess they do what they can. We didn't see it because our room was not cleaned.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing. I will share your feedback with our Housekeeping Staff to ensure we are better on point for your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. It only makes us better. Sincerely, Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Ran across 3 roaches, hair covered back of bed, bathtub faucet ran constantly, TV broken, internet did not really work. The staff was generally nice but that is the only positive thing I can say. We stayed here due to going to a conference and not finding another hotel with rooms available. I now wish we would have just stayed off the island.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback and praise of our staff. We do pride our selves on providing a clean comfortable room. I apologize if that was not the case during your stay. We accommodate many guest each evening and when presented with issues have a commitment to satisfaction to resolve asap. We do hope that in your future travels to Jekyll Island that you may visit us again that we many demonstrate our commitment to our customers. Thank you Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

While it is true we did not have advanced reservations when we did arrive Robin stated she had a room for 1 night. A gentlemen called to cancel his reservation that would have made it possible to stay for 2 nights. We checked in to room 211 which was a king room. Bobby told us the guy cancelled the next day we could stay another night and was it ok to move to a room with 2 queen beds. Bobby by the way is awesome!! We were moved to a handicapped king room which had mold in the bathroom and very outdated. Calling the front desk we asked why we were moved to another king room 119 which did not make sense. Robin stated she would have to ask Monica the mgr that when she got back.Another person came on the phone named Debra Exom. She said she was the general manager. I did not get a chance to ask her because she decided to use very bad behavior by giving me an ultimatum. She said I could stay the night or check out that she had a waiting list for this room. I asked her name and hung up.If choice hotels wants to protect their brand they need to cater to their customers and update your rooms. The holiday price 135.00 with no AAA discount or AARP discount. Greedy.We drove a long way instead of going to Fla because we liked Jekyll Island. We were too far from home at a National Park.They had to drain the lake because of a leak in the dam and that's why we didn't have reservations on the 4th of July and the only reason!! And to be treated as an after thought just because you were full is uncalled for!!!

Room Tip: room 211 is nice upper room
See more room tips
Green Features: they were fine. I did not have a problem with the way they protect the environment. It was fine.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to praise our staff. Like your situation, we go to outstanding lengths to accommodate our guests. While we were able to squeeze you in pre-Holiday weekend in a standard king room- it was unavailable for a 2nd night. We got you moved into an accessible King room to allow you to keep a king bed and to move downstairs with the assistance of our Maintenance Staff. We also waived the 2 night minimum on the weekend to allow you to stay just Friday night the 4th. You were informed at check-in that we were not accepting any discounts for the duration of your stay. While I apologize if my responses were abrupt, my staff and myself went to great lengths to ensure your husband and yourself could enjoy the fireworks on Jekyll just another day. When guests make travel arrangements last minute, we unfortunately must have them relocate to extend their stay to accommodate guests that have pre-booked prior to arrival. Thank you so much for you understanding and the praise of our staff. We do hope that you come to visit again and will call in advance to ensure accommodations are available. - In the spirit of hospitality, Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been going to this motel off and on for decades. As pointed out by other reviewers yes, it is old. But it is also clean and affordable and right across the street from the beach. And they have a nice pool. Staff is nice and accommodating. I recommend them unless you need a 5 star hotel in which case there is the Jekyll Island Club.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing! While we will celebrate our 55th birthday year this year! We also celebrate all rooms clean every day! Thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.