We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the rooms could use some updating. The location is very good, as the beach is literally 100 yards from the room. The complimentary breakfasts were not very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dave A-Thank you for taking the time to review The Quality Inn and Suites, Jekyll Island. While we are an older property to do pride ourselves on good service and clean, fresh rooms. Having the beach so close is really convenient for our guests. We look forward to having you and your family return to see the updates we are planning in 2014. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your visit to Jekyll Island. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    65
    39
    32
    41
See reviews for
86
58
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we arrived we drove around the back of the hotel and it looked awful. My husband and I didn't want to stay but we were told we needed to give them a 48 hour notice to cancel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. We were shocked when we walked in because it smelled very bad and the room was dirty. Everything in it is old and the bathroom was also dirty. The towels looked very old and used. There was a bug on the sofa so we killed it. We were afraid that their were more so we didn't sit on it. Bug guts were on the kitchen floor. Our daughter was afraid to go to sleep. She called us to her room screaming because their was a roach crawling on her pillow. She got in the bed with us and we all had a very sleepless night. We rested on top of the cover because we were afraid of what could be under the cover. We didn't eat the breakfast because the area was not clean. The staff was nice but the conditions are terrible. Don't apologize to us because we were not happy with our stay. Try to do better for future guest. The breakfast area has a bulletin board with a lot of outdated material on it. I'm sure that you can put up to date material on the bulletin board. Take a scrub brush and some cleaner and scrub those rooms down and clean the furniture, floors, blinds, bathroom. Your guest deserve better and you can do better. This hotel needs to update but old doesn't have to be dirty it can be clean!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

In planning our annual vacation it was a no brainer to head back to Jekyll Island. It had been 5 years since our last visit (read my review from August 2008!!) so we were overdue to return and were just tired of the "resort" vacation. I have vacationed at the Quality Inn and Suites waaaayyyy back when it was the Seafarer back in the 70's as as kid. The hotel may appear "dated" to some but the rooms are HUGE (we only ever stay in the two bedrm suite) the breakfast is good, housekeeping was by every morning, and they accept dogs!! I will only EVER stay at this hotel on Jekyll Island. It is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
kimmie0626-We love that we get so many guest who remember "The Seafarer". It's great that you were able to come back to Jekyll Island. Our staff appreciates your kind comments. The two bedrooms suites are great for families. I'm sure you will be glad to know we have bathroom and kitchen updates coming soon. Legend has it that 'once your feet touch the sands of Jekyll Island, you will always return'. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jekyll. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Quality Inn. The first thing we got was an upgrade that was a blessing. The rooms were nice and well kept up. Breakfast was very good. We will be back on our next excursion to Jekyll Island.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Paparandy-Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn and Suites, Jekyll Island. We are glad you enjoyed our large rooms and proximity to the beach. We have shared with our breakfast attendant how much you enjoyed her service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jekyll Island. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was arranging a last-minute weekend trip to Jekyll Island to meet my brother and his family in mid-August. I was expecting to pay a lot for an average room, but couldn't have been move pleasantly surprised. We booked the room for just a bit more than we would've paid for a Quality Inn in a non-beach location. When my wife called to order a roll-away bed (we have 3 kids), the folks at the front desk were nice enough to upgrade us to a suite. My brother's family, also with 3 kids, was also upgraded. The suites were really roomy, comfortable and clean. We walked across the road and enjoyed two beautiful, relaxing days at the beach without huge crowds. The folks who work at the Quality Inn were all very friendly and helpful. We had a nice hot breakfast and got great restaurant recommendations. Both my family and my brother's really enjoyed the stay, and were very impressed. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Mike L-I am so glad we were able to upgrade both families. Being right across from the beach does make it easy for families to enjoy everything Jekyll has to offer. Our breakfast staff works hard to make sure there is something for all tastes. I have shared your comments with our staff and thank you for the praise. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Jekyll Island. Monica Nawrocki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked a room with two Queen beds, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. I was very pleasantly surprised to receive a room with a full kitchen, including a table and four chairs. Also, I found the staff extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Jekyll Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I booked a room at the motel over the Internet. We were visiting family in the area and arrived early before the room was ready. They let us and family use the hospitality room to change and we all went to the beach. When we returned and went to our room we were surprised to find it was a suite. We had a living room with sofa bed, a full kitchen and a bedroom with two beds. Pool was nice but a little small. The motel is across the street from the beach but very close. We rented bikes at the office and rode most of the island. Our only complaint is the hot water ran out and we all had to take cold showers. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.