We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monroe, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Find another hotel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I hate to say it, but find another hotel. We stayed one night and couldn't wait to get out. The hotel hasn't been updated since the 1970's, at least. The paint is chipping on the cabinets, the cabinet doors are falling off of the hinges, the air returns are all rusted through, the bathtub faucets are rusting out of the wall and grimy, hair in the sink, bathroom window won't lock and has no screen, ceiling tiles loose, ancient furniture and appliances. The owner hasn't put any money into this place in years. Housekeeping did their best with what they had to work with. I almost cried when we walked into the room and I realized what I had rented for my family. The only good thing is the location across from the ocean. But there is another hotel directly in front of the building which blocks the view of the ocean. Not worth the $185 we paid for a two bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. Our owners have indeed invested a great deal in preserving our hotel over the years. With the completion of new carpet last year, ongoing furnishing upgrades, and remodels coming forth for bathrooms and kitchens, we only see better things in the future. . Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, even though our hotel is older we do value ourselves as being very clean. I invite you to give us another try so we can better demonstrate our level of service to you and your family. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
- Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    46
    34
    46
See reviews for
91
62
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was the best I stayed there march 15-22 the staff went way out of there way for you the lady at the front desk she was the best . The hotel was very clean . It right across the street from the beach. I would stay there again thanks. Mr Simpson

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed two nights this past weekend 3/22-3/24/13. It wasn't fancy but our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. Kitchen was small but adequate for our needs. Staff was great, the free breakfast was good, lot's of choices. Good location, not right on the beach, but just across the street - close to everything.

Try the restaurant Lattitude 31 - you will not be disappointed, great food!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215 2nd floor near the stairs on the street side, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,ga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

stayed in suite in back of main building, room was in excellent shape and area was very quite ,also it was very spacious and clean . price was reasonable. staff was very helpful and courteous, shopping area for food and supplies located close by, lots to do in area

Room Tip: make reservations before going , I showed up at about 6:00 on a Saturday and this was the only room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I was reading the other reviews its very hot
In our room on the 2nd floor. I was also told
The hotel controls the temperature also from what I saw that's not true, but the guy at the front desk was very nice gave me a fan problem solved. Very clean rooms breakfast has a lot of choices almost a buffet. Staff very nice they want there guest
To have a great stay and a good time. Everyone with big smiles and alway a good moring. Very big rooms never had this big of a room before ever I feel spoiled. I work for a airline I will suggest this place to our passengers. Thanks for a great vacation


Steve Heim

Pet friendly hotel also

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We froze all night long! We used to bring our dogs here because it was pet friendly. If you don't need a pet friendly place, stay at some other motel. Some kind of change has occured here. Staff was very indifferent. We won't stay here again. EVER!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am very sorry that you were cold during your stay. Our staff is very educated in sharing with our customers how to operate the heating and cooling temperature controls in each and every room. I apologize that you were not comfortable during your stay. On your next trip to Jekyll, we would love to have you and your pets return for a more enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments. We do value the thoughts and opinions of all of our customers.

Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this property and were quite happy with the experience. The staff was very accommodating and provided everything we needed when asked. The breakfast was delicious and more than is usually served at hotels that offer free breakfast. The property is located within close proximity of the Historic District, several restaurants, and across the street from the beach.
Room was nice size, beds comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were away from the street side so noise was not noticed. However we were there in December and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful response about a recent stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy our fresh waffle maker! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your future travels to Jekyll!

"Proving Southern Hospitality Still Exists"
Deborah Exum, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.