We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, fairly priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Beachview Club to your Saves list
The Beachview Club
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Location, fairly priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Beachview is one of the older establishments on JI, so if you're expecting it to have that brand new look and feel, you will be disappointed. Of course, for that brand new look and feel you can pay twice as much and stay at The Hampton Inn. However if you're looking for a great location, with quaint charm, then you will not go wrong by selecting the Beachview Club. The rooms and the facilities are old but well maintained. The Hotel doesn't provide breakfast, but all rooms come with efficiencies so it's easy enough to prepare breakfast in your room. The Club provides bikes for your use, which is another cost savings over renting them on the island. The access to the Beach, which you would not think to be an issue at a place like JI, is actually difficult at some of the Hotels, but not at the Beachview Club. All in all, unless you are hung up about having the newest of everything I would say that the Beachview Club is the best combination for a value minded traveler. If money is no object, you can do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view, which faces not only the beach and the pool, but nice landscaping. The ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    58
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
80
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The location is absolutely gorgeous, very close to the beach. You can cycle round the island but it is not in the island center. There is a nice pool, quite large and clean.
Our rooms were a bit dark and dated. The beds are comfortable and clean. There is no breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our king room was clean and spacious. The staff was great. The free bikes were a great plus. It was a lot of fun to ride bikes all over the island and see so much nature, including deer, raccoons, birds, horses. The pool was just outside our door and the beach was only yards away. Loved it!!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant and I don't know if there was a fitness room, I was there for the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Like the other reviewers, we were wowed by the pretty property and the proximity to the beach. Our room, however, seemed like it had seen better days and smelled musty. The little fridge and the air conditioner were both overly loud, as was the noise from the pool. There were two beds, falling somewhere between a twin and a full size, they seemed small, at any rate. When I asked about bicycles, I was told that I could rent them, but was not offered any to borrow. Staff were quite friendly. For the money, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just had the one night on Jekyl Island and were pointed to the Beachview by staff at the Visitors Center as you drive on to the island. Nothing stood out for us, it was ok, clean and reasonably comfortable, with a side view of the ocean but the overhanging trees made it dark inside (ok I could draw the curtain and put on the lights but I want to see the views). Again as previously said it offers a bed and little else. I suppose I seem a bit negative as we didn't enjoy J I much at all (good beach walks apart) but St Simon's Island next door has much more going for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Privately owned Inn and run by folks who care. Walk to beach or stay at lovely pool surrounded by big oaks. Our room had micro & fridge and even had a small selection of china, silver & glasses !
Only thing that would make it better would be offering a breakfast .... so take some instant oatmeal :)

Room Tip: Rooms behind the pool have private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful grounds & view. Ramon @ front desk went over and above to be sure our accommodations suited our needs.We were able to upgrade to a superior room w/full kitchen which was best for our stay. Furnishing, carpet and fully equipped kitchen were new. Nicely decorated. Free bikes(new) were a plus. Pool was a little small for amount of people.
Our Summer Waves Water Park trip was better than planned because of our stay @ Beachview Club. Much more than we expected for the price of a place on beach side of the island. Beachview Club. Best choice of all hotels in that price range I researched.

Room Tip: Beach view. Second floor may have best view but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Address: 721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachview Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.