We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Beachview Club to your Saves list
The Beachview Club
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

First time here--- I have now stayed in all the hotels on Jekyll except the Jekyll Island Club. Generally I liked it here. The pool was nicely heated and big enough to enjoy--- and the hot tub is great and in a scenic setting. My bed was most comfortable, and the entire room was clean. The beach is pretty good here --- especially compared to the Villas where there excess erosion and virtually no beach. The staff was competent and friendly.

What would have made the stay better? I was on business with an associate--- we had 2 rooms. The A/C and Heater baffled both of us! We set the room at our desired temperature, but it just blew out heat until we were baking--- so we turned it off and later froze in the cold night temps. The light coming through the decorative door was just too much-- the room was not at all dark compared to most hotels.

Now that I have stayed almost everywhere here-- I would rank this hotel above the Oceanside, and Quality -- due to better rooms and heated pool. I would rank it below the Hampton, as it is newer and has every amenity this hotel has and more. The Villas and Days Inn are both very different than the Beachview, and on the whole for me the various positives and negatives pretty much even out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    58
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
80
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Driving down from Connecticut to Florida, stopped for a night on Jekyll Island to see "drift wood beach" Looked at a few of the hotels (Days Inn, Hampton Inn, and a few more expensive ones) didn't think worth the money. Stayed here on second floor I think 407? Anyway! WOW it was sweet (we wanted to stay longer)

We had a king size four poster bed, two tvs one from bed and one from the indoor spa (yep that is what i said spa) we had a deck that had 2 chairs and a table and looked out over the pool and ocean. Beautiful sunrise. Staff excellent --- young girl at night really accommodating (she even let me use her highlighter so I could do my grad work!)

What can I say except I wish we didn't drive around so much. I would stay here in a heartbeat again.

One recommendation would be like starbucks coffee bags in the room (THAT WOULD HAVE PUT IT OVER THE TOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

(make sure you go on the beach and look for the balls and there is a great little store in the historic district right on the road almost sells a bunch of neat stuff GREAT TEE SHIRTS at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want a little relaxation in your life, this is the spot. Make sure you speak with Miss Vicky at the front desk as she is the greatest. The housekeeping is always on top of the job & makes sure your room is up to standards. Only a short walk to the beach, close to Fins on the beach a great restaurant to go to & a fantastic place to kick back & enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The large oaks framing the ocean from the courtyard and pool were wonderful. I was amazed at the view. We were there off season in a very warm December. It wasa real treat seeing the ocean framed by those huge oaks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This might not be the fanciest hotel, but it is the loveliest in landscaping and walk to the beach. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, microwave, refrig, toaster, some dishes/utensils...very quiet. We were there during the football weekend and could not hear the other rooms which is a nice thing. Prices were reasonable and again, chairs, swing, etc. out under the old trees with the sound of the surf and paths to the beach...can't be beat. We would certainly return there.
Lynne & Steve

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Beachview hotel. The room was nice, a little outdated, but clean. The hotel does not offer breakfast, but we did like having a small fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot in the room. The hotel is right on the beach with a paved bike trail running along the dunes. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. We were going to stay at the Hampton Inn, but we liked that this hotel was on the North end of the island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 4 nights there this past week and stayed in one of their suites. What a beautiful property! Grounds were clean, beach was just gorgeous. The staff was incredibly helpful. The only issue was we were in the jacuzzi and did not realize it was after 10:00 pm and we got locked in the pool area by the front desk person on Wednesday (she must not have checked very well) and had to take chairs and climb over the fence to get out. Otherwise it was a perfect getaway; I would recommend the Beachwood Club anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Address: 721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachview Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.