We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Beachview Club to your Saves list
The Beachview Club
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Beachview hotel. The room was nice, a little outdated, but clean. The hotel does not offer breakfast, but we did like having a small fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot in the room. The hotel is right on the beach with a paved bike trail running along the dunes. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. We were going to stay at the Hampton Inn, but we liked that this hotel was on the North end of the island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    65
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
41
92
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 4 nights there this past week and stayed in one of their suites. What a beautiful property! Grounds were clean, beach was just gorgeous. The staff was incredibly helpful. The only issue was we were in the jacuzzi and did not realize it was after 10:00 pm and we got locked in the pool area by the front desk person on Wednesday (she must not have checked very well) and had to take chairs and climb over the fence to get out. Otherwise it was a perfect getaway; I would recommend the Beachwood Club anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I decided to stop by Jekyll Island on my way through GA this past week. I stopped at a few of the name brand properties on the Island and I wasn't too impressed with the views offered. Imagine our surprise when we came across this beautiful little property. The grounds are unbelievable! Twisted old oak trees surround the property with a nice pool and hot tub in the courtyard. Our room came with a private balcony that had a wonderful view of the ocean. (room was only 75+\- yards away) trees hamper view slightly but they are so beautiful it didn't matter. Wanted to say thank you to all of the staff, especially Amber and Cindy, who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for a wedding. The rooms are not bad but I found it needed a few repairs and a good cleaning. Cleanliness is the first thing that gets the wife upset. The shower drain is in need of repair. The maid service also did not clean the room very well. We left to explore twice to give the housekeeping staff a chance to clean the room. We thought it would be clean when we returned because she was doing the rooms next to ours. The first time we returned, the room had not been cleaned yet and the housekeeper was sitting on the step chatting with guests. We left again, when we returned 45 minutes later the room still was not clean and the housekeeper was sitting on the chair the next room over talking on her cell. Well, I asked the person to clean it when we leave for the afternoon. When we returned, the bed was made but the bathroom still had not been cleaned which totally grossed out the wife.

My only other complant would be the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby area which totally grosses me out

On the plus side the beds are comfortable and the location is excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a wonderful beach motel. I found the room very comfortable. It had a microwave, fridge in a mini kitchen area. You could bring breakfast foods with you. The motel is older but very comfortable, staff very friendly, and location wonderful. It was a lot of value for the money. We don't need a hyatt or marriott to have a great experience. After all you are going to the beach, and will be adding to the sand in and around the rooms. I loved that it was very clean, well staffed and very located centrally. They have bikes for rent so you can take a ride around the island. This property is used all summer to host weddings and special events so check it out if you are looking for a destination wedding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This inn has so much possibility because of it's grounds and location with the beach only a short walk. However the rooms really need makeovers. The towels in the tiny bathroom never felt dry and the bathroom door frame was rotting. Also the lights in the bathrom were dark. The bed had those dark spreads one always fears and the mattress wasn't comfortable. The TV was old, not a flat screen, chairs old and not comfortable, and the carpet dark and not stretched right. They had no breakfast, but directed us to the hotel next door which had good food and service. Al said the grounds were so very beautiful. We liked to sit on the chairs and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel was affordable considering the location and compared to the other few hotels. It's a short walk straight to the ocean, ocean views from some rooms. Staff was super friendly and hotel was clean and smelled nice. We priced each hotel on the island, and this hotel had the friendliest staff and was the most affordable for a hotel facing the ocean. Only downfall, no breakfast, but very nice kitchenette. We will stay here for future visits to the island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Address: 721 North Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachview Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.