We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway's friendly a very nice staff also” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen Chill and Grill

Dairy Queen Chill and Grill
50 Ben Fortson Pkwy, Hwy 520, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
912-635-2573
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
“Alway's friendly a very nice staff also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Everyone there do friendly make's you feel at home. Ellenor mungin and Kathy Everett can't wait to see y'all next trip!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice cool treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have a Dairy Queen right on my way to work at home and in 6 & 1/2 years I have never been. We spotted this one on the Island and decided to stop for a treat on our way to play miniature golf. It was very clean, staff was very friendly and we all enjoyed our ice cream!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Finally, Fast Food on Jekyll”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Finally there is some fast food on Jekyll and the atmosphere is actually nice. The inside is set up in a more quaint that typical fast food place and the food is good. Love the BBQ!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Took a break from all the "shrimp" on the island and had lunch at the DQ. It was very good and the lady working the dining room was very friendly! The blizzards were very good too and helped beat the heat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently spent 4 days on Jekyll Island back in April, One thing we didnt take into account while planning this vacation was places to eat, For those that have not visited Jekyll yet, just be advised, This destination is NOT a Hilton Head or Myrtle Beach, Jekyll Island Is a state park, therefore, Not real commercialized.. Hence the lack of Restaurants establishments on the Island, This is why we loved Jekyll so much though, very quiet and peaceful. So anyways, Back to the topic at hand, This Dairy Queen, Was great, We hadnt been a fan of DQ, until this trip, We ate their 3 times during our stay, And was blown away by the friendliness and service. Food was great, all three times, and not to mention the Two little tame raccoons that hung out just outside, Since this trip, we have been fans of DQ and eat their regularly in our hometown now! Thanks DQ for some great food and great experiences. we will be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen Chill and Grill also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Dairy Queen Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen Chill and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;