We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet with Lots of Southern Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet with Lots of Southern Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here in January 2012 and 2013. We had no complaints either time. The staff always provided LOTS of Southern hospitality - particularly one of the ladies at check-in in the afternoon and also the lady responsible for the continental breakfast. Everything was always clean, including our room. The room was always quiet and the bed was very comfortable so we were able to sleep well each night. We will definitely stay here each year we come back to visit Jekyll Island!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    311
    62
    31
    11
See reviews for
433
478
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was very pleasant and relaxing! The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar was plentiful and kept full. When we go back to Jekyll Island, we will stay at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I really wanted to rate this as a "5" instead of a "4". What a great group of employees! All were alert, courteous, responsive and helpful. The facilities are super -- even on a rather cool couple of days in December, the pool was plenty warm to swim in, the outside spa was hot, and the fire pit was a nice place to socialize. Breakfast was good enough, and we loved the ability to enjoy a hot tea or coffee at any time of day or night. We enjoyed the available bikes for a very reasonable rental charge, as there are great bike trails on the island.

While the rooms were very well appointed, and attractive-- the noise insulation was well below average. We were awakened several times by footsteps over our head, and conversation from the room next door. It did not seem that these other guests were inconsiderate or abnormally noisy, either-- just the the floors and walls were not very soundproof, especially for a newer hotel. Otherwise, we enjoyed this hotel thoroughly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is such a great hotel. Everything is modern inside, no 80s beach decor going on here! Plus, you can bring your dog with you! They were so accomodating with a late check out. Breakfast was good and the location is great!! Right at the beach. Definitely will be staying here again when we are passing by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites again on Jekyll Island for Christmas and had another nice stay. Brought the dog along this time and I think he enjoyed it too. Note: if you walk your dog in the park next door watch out for wildlife! Clean,comfortable room, (pillows need improvement, though. Not the best I have ever laid my head on.) Used the landry facilities on the first floor. They were efficient. Husband had a few drinks at the bar. Staff very accomodating about getting us around the island in the shuttle which was nice. Breakfast is still good but not great! Good coffee though. Lobby is comfortable and I worked there on my laptop a couple of afternoons. Staff was very friendly and attentive, as always. Made the stay very nice.

Room Tip: Check out the floor plan for a room that will satisfy your needs. Poolside rooms have balconies, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a Great place to stay. They have a fire pit for chilly nights. beautiful pools. a gorgeous elevated deck to get to the beach. The deck crosses sandy areas, dunes, old live oak trees with lots of character and offers several viewing areas. The hotel staff told us of times that they have helped people in wheelchairs get to the beach. They are super people at this hotel. The beach was hard packed when we were there so it was easy to walk on. We saw all sorts of shells and horeshoe crabs. It was a very peaceful surf when we were there. Tons of clams too. Fun to watch their air holes as the surf rolled out. And the island around the area is spectacular. Gorgeous with lots of history. Well worth the time to go there. Again, we will be back there at some point to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: Relatively new hotel. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms were clean and nice.You can't see the hotel from the beach but it has easy access.
I liked the way it was in among the oaks.There was a nice fire pit and pool area.Most of the hotels on the island have exterior room interance.The Hampton dose not and I like the security of all guest comming in through the lobby.

My only complaint was the breakfast bar.I got some bad out of date yogert.Yuck!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#1 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#4 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.