We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is such a great hotel. Everything is modern inside, no 80s beach decor going on here! Plus, you can bring your dog with you! They were so accomodating with a late check out. Breakfast was good and the location is great!! Right at the beach. Definitely will be staying here again when we are passing by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    568
    197
    41
    18
    4
See reviews for
305
323
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites again on Jekyll Island for Christmas and had another nice stay. Brought the dog along this time and I think he enjoyed it too. Note: if you walk your dog in the park next door watch out for wildlife! Clean,comfortable room, (pillows need improvement, though. Not the best I have ever laid my head on.) Used the landry facilities on the first floor. They were efficient. Husband had a few drinks at the bar. Staff very accomodating about getting us around the island in the shuttle which was nice. Breakfast is still good but not great! Good coffee though. Lobby is comfortable and I worked there on my laptop a couple of afternoons. Staff was very friendly and attentive, as always. Made the stay very nice.

Room Tip: Check out the floor plan for a room that will satisfy your needs. Poolside rooms have balconies, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a Great place to stay. They have a fire pit for chilly nights. beautiful pools. a gorgeous elevated deck to get to the beach. The deck crosses sandy areas, dunes, old live oak trees with lots of character and offers several viewing areas. The hotel staff told us of times that they have helped people in wheelchairs get to the beach. They are super people at this hotel. The beach was hard packed when we were there so it was easy to walk on. We saw all sorts of shells and horeshoe crabs. It was a very peaceful surf when we were there. Tons of clams too. Fun to watch their air holes as the surf rolled out. And the island around the area is spectacular. Gorgeous with lots of history. Well worth the time to go there. Again, we will be back there at some point to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: Relatively new hotel. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms were clean and nice.You can't see the hotel from the beach but it has easy access.
I liked the way it was in among the oaks.There was a nice fire pit and pool area.Most of the hotels on the island have exterior room interance.The Hampton dose not and I like the security of all guest comming in through the lobby.

My only complaint was the breakfast bar.I got some bad out of date yogert.Yuck!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family has stayed on the island for 19 consecutive years, and this is the first year that we have stayed at this hotel. It is wonderful! We walked in to find a comfortable couch in front of a roaring fire. The room was lovely, and much larger than the one we stayed at in the Jekyll Island Club Hotel. There is a wonderful selection of entrees at the bar/restaurant, and everything we had was delicious. There is a heated pool in the back and a fire pit, as well as a boardwalk leading to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We love this hotel and Jekyll Island. Have stayed here 3 or 4 times and once at "The Club". Nice location on the ocean side of the island, isolated from everything else - but then all of Jekyll is pretty isolated which is what makes it such a gem. This is not your typical Hampton Inn. Good breakfast choices in a big open dining space, and a simple menu for lunch and snacks at the bar and pool. Oh and the cookies in the lobby at night! The staff has always been friendly and helpful, I think it's mostly the same people there since it opened. We've always stayed in a 4th floor balcony suite on the ocean side, very nice, so I can't comment on any other rooms. Note that the ocean side rooms do not have an ocean view through the trees that are part of Jekyll's protected dunes. We'll be back, again and again, but hope that Jekyll never becomes too popular!

Room Tip: We prefer the upper floors, ocean side balcony suites, southern end past the pool, the view is mostl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice Quiet Location. Great Customer Service. Nice Breakfast With Lots Of Selection. Beautiful Beach. Enjoyed The Pool Area. Great Room With Comfortable Bed.We Will Be Back! Thank YouFor The relaxing Couple Of Days. Please Excuse The Caps....My Phone Is Acting Strange.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.