We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fantastic location just down the road from the new convention center and located on an area of the beach that is very nice. Breakfast was great. They have an excellent dog policy and are very accomidating with a dog park next door.. Great amenities, would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    168
    36
    15
    4
See reviews for
256
285
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in suite with its own balcony overlooking pool and oak trees beyond. Very comfortable room. Loved the bed duvet. Lobby area very cozy with comfortable seating and fire place. Outdoor area by pool had a gas fire pit surrounded by cushioned seating and complimentary fleece blankets for cooler evenings. This hotel is pet-friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quiet, nice loation. The Beach on Jekyll Island is not much to talk about, water brown, not something I would go in. But the hotel is great, very reasonably priced, no place to eat close The old town very interesting, and the hotel has a free shuttle. Would highly recommend the hotel, if you are not going, thinking you are going to a beach resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Jekyll Island is a great little get-away. There is a $6.00 toll to get onto the island but if you are looking for a nice, quiet place to relax, this is IT! All the stress just melts away when you are here! Hampton Inn has it all---fire pit, beach access boardwalk, free breakfast, free coffee and fresh cookies, beautiful pool, and nice quiet rooms. Our room was a suite with its own balcony. It was wonderful to sit outside at night! We toured the historic district during the day (very close by) by horse-drawn carriage. This would be the perfect family hotel or a great romantic get-away. Anyway you slice it, Hampton Inn is a great choice! Reasonable rates too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want peace and quiet, consider Jekyll Island. Hotel is well located on the beach. Boardwalk from hotel to beach. LONG beach to walk (high tide leaves only a narrow beach area (almost nonexistent in some areas), low tide leaves wide beach). Beautiful walking in heated pool (great for little ones). Perfect for getting into on cooler days. Large hot tub/spa. Outdoor, gas firepit beside the pool. Lite snacks and drinks available by the pool or in the bar area off the main lobby. Ample, simple breakfast included. Bike rentals available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Fl. 32080
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a lovely place, great pool and hot tub...just what is needed after a long day of bike riding around the island. Since this was on the ocean front we thought we needed a balcony suite facing the water, but the view was mostly trees (also lovely) with a tiny slice of ocean, so unless you are just looking for the enjoyment of sitting on the balcony... I think the standard suites are probably just as nice as the balcony suites... Just a word to the wise. Although, now that I'm looking at my pictures, that sunrise was pretty nice to wake up to. Continental breakfast had good danishes, otherwise it was just so-so on the food quality. Check in staff was sooo nice and sweet and overall I thought the hotel was well equipped and very much enjoyable... the coffee station was always ready and that was worth more than continental breakfast to me.

Room Tip: The balcony suites not over the pool area seemed much more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here one night to break up our trip to southern Florida. We needed a pet friendly hotel and this was a pleasant surprise. Although it's about 12 miles off of I-95, and there is a $6 toll to get on the island, I believe it was well worth it. We arrived around 9 pm after a long day of driving. When I asked about nearest restaurants for a quick meal, the staff member pointed out the bar and mentioned they had several appetizers/heavy snacks on the menu. This was a great option for us since we didn't have to get back in the car. The room was over-sized, with a sitting area and a couch, and there was a nice balcony. Although there were other dogs on the hall, we didn't hear any noise during the night. We were near the stairwell, which made it easy for us to take our dog out for a walk, and there were plenty of grassy areas for him to explore. They also provided waste baggies. The next morning, I discovered the beautiful boardwalk to the beach and was able to view the beautiful sunrise. The pool area and surrounding sitting area was beautiful, and there was a fire pit where you could sit around and relax at night. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found all of the staff members to be very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel - best Hampton Inn I've ever seen!

Room Tip: Although there is no real view, the balcony was an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.