We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Aside from the very limited parking, everything was perfect! The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the place was quiet, and the boardwalk to the beach was a gorgeous nature walk. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Bring a fan or noise machine if you can't sleep in a quiet room. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    265
    49
    24
    6
See reviews for
370
426
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Florida on business. I had visted the island years earlier, but had never stayed at this hotel. I wish I would have a left home a day earlier and stayed a day longer in this hotel! From the moment you walk in the front door until you walk out the front door, you feel like you/re at home with family. The hotel is very clean and the staff are wonderful. The Front Desk clerk, I believe her name was Lynn, was very accomodating and very helpful when we had questions about the island. It is a very short walk to the beach from the hotel on the boardwalk. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was very clean. I will be planning another trip, just for pleasure this time, to the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island within the next twelve months!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

From beginning to end we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was choices of cereal, muffins,toast, waffles (you make), yogurt, omelets, sausage, oatmeal....very good. There is a pub with a short menu that will do in a pinch. They serve through a walk-up window from the pool too. The food is good, but a bit high. We had a fridge and microwave in the room and ate quite well with that and there are great spots on the island to eat -try Driftwood Bistro! There is a beautiful pool, hottub and firepit area that looks new with very nice lounge seating. The room was clean, updated, and had everything we could possibly need. We were on the 4th floor and even though there is no ocean view, the walk to the ocean is short (75 yards+\-) on a nice boardwalk. Staff were extremely helpful with directions, bike rentals, and even rescued us when we went out on bikes and a momentous rain storm complete with waterspout came along! The beach is beautiful and shells were plentiful. No big crowds here! Those not familiar with the Atlantic, take note that the water is NOT clear and that is normal. This is a beautiful, nature lovers spot and I will plan to return soon.

Room Tip: We were using honor points and were upgraded to the queen suite on the 4th floor. Not having someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having never been to Jekyll Island before, I had no idea what to expect. The Hampton Inn here is lovely and new and clean. Great rooms. Beautiful boardwalk thru what feels like a primeval forest to the beach (not far, but really neat). Loved the beach here. So uncrowded, even in July. Never felt pressed for space. Rented bikes from them (lots of gorgeous paved bike paths thru'out the island). Got caught out in a thunder storm (with a water spout, no less!) Were cheerfully and kindly picked up by hotel staff where we had stopped to shelter 4 miles down the road. Certainly worth the trip and would highly recommend as a great quiet family vacation spot.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the place to be. No noise from above and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family vacationed here over fathers day weekend. We had a very pleasant experience. When we checked in a bit early Lynn at the front desk was very accommodating on getting me into the business office for a conference call because our rooms were not ready. The room was very nice and comfortable. We traveled with our two kids 6 and 7 who really enjoyed the pool and beach.
everything on the island is really with in a 10-20 minute walk. We did have a bad experience with the van driver on the Saturday afternoon where my wife waited over an hour for a ride back from Jekyll Island Club, but was compensated for the mix up with a free meal. The entire staff was nice, and shout outs to Trevor, Lance, Lynn and Chris all of whom made our vacation that much better, thanks for your extra effort!
This hotel has a fire pit by the pool, bring marshmallows for the kids! For dinner poolside the local pizza parlor is a popular choice, save about an hour if you go get it by the putt putt.
Bring a bike because this Island is very accessible for bike rides in own and along the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, NO CONNECTOR, the type of rooms have noise leaks back and forth, so sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, once in 2010 and this week. We have a dune view suite on the 4th floor and love it. We can hear the ocean from our balcony.

The walk to the beach is really lovely and one morning this week we saw deer in the dunes!

The breakfast leaves something to be desired but honestly, is just typical of Hampton breakfasts and not specific to this hotel.

We have enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings - quiet and a nice touch of romanticism :)

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton in April 2012. Although similar to other chain hotels, this was a new property, so we appreciated the cleanliness and condition of the property. We reserved an extra large king room with balcony that overlooked a forever wild area. A five minute walk on a boardwalk took you to the beach. Some have complained about the lack of an ocean view, but we liked the natural setting. The pool area was small, and chairs were frequently unavailable since the weather was cool for the beach. There was a bar in the lobby,and a take out window for pool service. A continental breakfast was available, but felt like a bit of a free for all since the property was full with many families with small children. You do need to drive to restaurants, or the hotel will provide a shuttle service. Our disappointment in our choice - not the hotel's fault -was that we were here for an anniversary, but the hotel clearly caters more to the young family type of client. It definitely was not the site for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 South Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.