We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn 2 years ago for a portion of our honeymoon. We knew my in laws would love the oceanfront setting with the kitchenette and balcony view, so we booked here again for the long Labor Day weekend. It was just as great as I remembered it! The rooms are spacious and certainly priced well, compared to similar properties on Jekyll, St Simons, and Tybee. We paid $143 a night for a 2nd floor oceanview room with a balcony. The rooms were clean. The noise level was perfectly fine. The beach is quiet and clean. The pools are cleaned every day. There are two pools. One is 5 1/2' deep, with a kiddie pool and a hot tub enclosed. The other is 8 1/2' deep. The free daily continental breakfast is certainly much more than your usual donuts and coffee offered at other places. Check in and check out was a breeze. We loved it and will certainly return again and again. The on site bike/beach equipment rental is also a plus.

The only problem we had was that there seemed to be a large family reunion going on during the Labor Day weekend, and the party got pretty loud late one night (especially the children running around like mad). However, one call to the front desk quickly solved that problem, and the rest of our stay was a delight! You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    398
    163
    54
    37
See reviews for
397
318
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We needed a place to stay for 3 nights before our one week stay in St Simons. We used Yelp to find a place as we drove down from Charleston. Our first time to Jekyll Island and we were blown away. The Days Inn may very well be the best value on this beautiful island. We took advantage of a pre Labor Day Special. This hotel has a dynamite location on the beach, two pools and a hot tub. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well kept. They serve a typical chain motel breakfast, but with an ocean view! It has on site bike rentals. The biggest negative was the bare bones room. Jekyll offers few restaurants, almost no shopping, a nice historic area, fishing bridge, camp grounds and a water park - a good place to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Check in was a breeze, our room was huge more than I expected, although it is an hotel it was clean and the view was awesome, I could not of ask for anything more!! They offered Continental Breakfast every morning and the staff was constantly cleaning and picking up trash that the guest left!! The pool was cleaned every morning I watched them while I sipped my coffee on my private balcony,, If I ever come back to Jekyll Island I would definitely stay at Days Inn again.. Good Job!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

This is my third time this year at Days Inn at Jekyll and it is superb, wonderful staff, breakfast buffet, clean facilities, easy access for handicapped, family oriented, beautiful beach, reasonably priced, quiet and peaceful, I could go on forever. Kudos to this state of Georgia state park also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were rescued by Kayla who answered the phone and immediately booked a room for us for the night of my nephew's wedding. We'd been bamboozled by another property which was NOT on the ocean! Kayla got us into a gorgeous suite for less money that the other property, they had our room ready early, it was so well appointed I couldn't believe it...more room than we imagined! We fell in love with this hotel. I formerly owned a sightseeing tour company and still get calls for referrals to hotels and others places of interest. I am so excited to know where to send guests for beach-front Jekyll Island. We're on our way back in two weeks and plan to return every couple of months....and we live only an hour away!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Upon arrival at our room the bathroom light was out and we called the front desk to have maintenance replace it. A maintenance person was there within 5-10 minutes and replaced the light which was a terrific response.
All the ice machines were broke on the one side of the hotel and so we had to walk
a little bit to get ice which was ok but not convenient.
The breakfast bar was opened from 6-10am and offered the usual continental fare
of muffins, bagels, and dough nuts, as well as cold cereal and fresh fruit with coffee,
hot tea, and juices. The only bad thing was if you were not an early riser like we were
not on the first day, there would be no room to sit as the families with multiple children
would invade the area, until breakfast was over.
We had some bugs crawl on us in bed the first night that seem to be just some
flying ants from outside, that could've come in after being attracted to the light
inside the room. And, my wife seemed to think that some bug bit her while asleep
as she has some bug bites on her leg from our last night in bed.
Other then all this the only good things that make this property is the two family sized pools and the great location to the beach.
We stayed at this property last in October of 1990 and the bottom line for us is
that it was a better place to stay back in that time then it was this time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed with our 8 week old infant. We requested and ground floor and a quiet room and the staff accomodated us. The rooms are a little older but the price of the room reflects that compared to other lodging on Jekyll. The place is right on the beach so we enjoyed our morning and evening strolls collecting sand dollars.
We requested and extra hour to check out and the desk gladly let us do that. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.