We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We visit Jekyll Island this year and was not disappointed by no means. We choice to stay at Days Inn which was clean and great as always. I would like to say all their employees are nice.
They have contiental breakfast which was good. Their pools are the best they have two large pools which are always clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because if you enjoy where where you are staying it makes trip better. Lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We always like the bottom floor suites because easy access to beach and pools. They have two doors o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    453
    176
    57
    42
See reviews for
442
370
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the best vacations I've had in years. First time staying at days inn and couldn't be happier. Yes I could pick and find things that wasn't five star, but knew it was an older hotel when I booked there. The stay was great and my suite was beautiful and loved my private balcony overlooking the pool that I spent a lot of time on when I was at the room. My room service staff and hotel staff where 5 star to myself and family. They all were very friendly and a joy to talk to and joke with. Rose, front office manager is always a ray of sunshine. Such a beautiful person, but not to take away from the other girls who were always a blast. Breakfast was absolutely thumbs up every morning. Cheese omelets, donuts, bagels, toast, oatmeal, juices, etc. etc. and much more, all included with the stay. Very easy access straight to the beach. I really couldn't of asked for anything different that would of made a better vacation. I can't wait to go back. Thank you Days Inn. Looking forward to many stays in the future. Joe Adamson

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here with my grandchildren. While this is an older style hotel, we found it to be just what we needed. The staff from check-in, housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance, to checkout were helpful, friendly and courteous. 2 pools--wonderful, including a hot tub and kiddie pool. Outside showers were nice. The beach was great, not crowded and we found lots of shells. The free breakfast was nice, especially when you have 4 teenagers to feed. Suggestion... Some sausage patties occasionally would have been nice as well as bananas that are less ripe... But as a whole it was good. And the view during breakfast is outstanding. If I return to jekyll Island, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island B
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Not as close to the beach as it sounds. Long walk over hills and sand dunes. Sand nats were terrible. Continental breakfast, not deluxe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I went with a friend and our kids for two day trip to Jekyll. We arrived early to the island and was allowed to check in at 12:00PM. We were greeted by staff and treated well. We rented chairs and umbrella from the hotel. He was very friendly and provided set up. We spent day at beach then the pool. Pool areas were nice and hot tub as well. Room was another story. Bed was comfortable considering ...but rooms def need renovations! Breakfast needs updating as well.

Room Tip: Looked like rooms on the left side have more updated televisions etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night in Jekyll Island, Days Inn was the only place ocean side that was open. The lobby was nice, the pool/fire pit area was really nice, the continental breakfast area was incredible! The room overlooked the ocean. The staff was very nice. The room though, was just a place to lay your head, really. It was pretty basic, you could hear noise from the upstairs neighbors. It cost about $200 for a typical Days Inn room. I expected it to be nicer. it's fine if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in your room. If we went back to Jekyll with kids, we would stay there again. If we went back as a couple for longer than a day, we'll probably find a nicer room to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.