We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jekyll Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Our room was okay. Kind of dated, but clean and large. Could use more lighting in the room, though. Swimming pools and hot tub was really nice. Well maintained. Location could not have been better. Great private beach access. Location makes up for what the room may lack.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    359
    137
    49
    32
See reviews for
366
271
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Property in very poor shape - Checked out within 2 hours of arrival and went to the Hampton in - I sold the room to Valerie for $109 so I'm not sure what she thought of the room - I paid $149 + taxes versus paying $189 at the Hampton down the street and we stayed at the Hampton for 5 nights and for the extra $40 the rooms are 4+ star, complimentary full breakfast, pool is well kept, facility is up to date, secured and comfortable temperature. When I walked into your room #269 I thought I was going to cry, it had an awful smell, humid in the room, decor form the 1980's and clearly not maintained, the AC had a towel below it catching water droppings from the unti, the only security to is the door into the hotel room - we arrived at 2pm, left the room untouched by 2:15 - went to look at the Jekyll Island club and the Hampton, both beautiful but we decided on the Hampton because it is ocean front - we returned to the Days Inn and checked out by 4:15pm ..we sold the one night stay (Ocean view) that we had paid for to a Valerie at the discounted price of $109 - at $109 it was a good price - your rooms are worth about hald the rate of a Hampton at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was more than I expected. The balcony was very nice and large enough to actually sit out there and eat as well as play board games. Very quite. The Friday nite hot dogs and hamburgers was excellent with games and music.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everyone was helpful and courteous. Room was clean along with the pools and grounds. Had a very pleasant stay. It was not our first and will not be the last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was charged for 2 nights and was there only 1. They took it out in 1 day and I was told today they will credit me back for 1 day but it will take 5-7 days. 1 day to double charge and 5-7 to get it back. Explain that. So as far as this survey goes everything else really doesn't matter.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: Suites now offer Queen Pillow Top mattress in the double bedded rooms, upgrading all televisions to 32" LCD flat screens, and opening in the spring of 2012 is 2Khan Tiki a full service tiki bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.