We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management and staff were exceptional!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Management and staff were exceptional!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel looks over the ocean. The hot tub was hot and the pool nice and warm even in December. There was a mix up in the pricing of our golf package. Everything was handled with a professional attitude and a win win for everyone concerned. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask fo ocean side. Lovely to walk the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with our hotel. We do strive to offer the best in customer service and a relaxing comfortable stay for all of our guests.

I will definitely share with my staff your review and let them know a job well done!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    351
    128
    47
    32
See reviews for
352
268
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We thought the price was a bit much for this room. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was ocean side but it still wasn't that great of a room. We stayed at a Hampton Inn on the way home in Marietta, Ohio for the same price. The room at Days Inn didn't even come close to the quality of that one for the same price. We don't think the rooms at Days Inn should be more than $70-80 max. We come to Jekyll Island a couple times a year and won't likely stay at Days Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences and concerns on your recent stay with us.

We are an Oceanfront Days Inn & Suites - where the rate is based on season & room type and we are very competitive within our region. For comparison we are roughly $30.00 less than the Hampton Inn here on Jekyll Island. We may be an older property but most find it is well maintained, clean and our service and Quality assurance scores indicate the same.

We do hope you will return to the island and possibly give us another chance and please visit our website as we do post specials every month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had an oceanside second floor room while in town for a conference. It is located within walking distance of the new conference center which is beautiful. Pros - great beachfront location, walk to the conference center, very clean, microwave and refrigerator in room, decent breakfast for most people. Cons - most items at breakfast are of the grain group, breads, muffins, cereal, waffles, doughnuts, etc. No eggs, sausage, etc. The biggest complaint I have (and it is a big one) is that the balconies are lined with smokers from 6AM until they go to bed. If you open your door to leave smoke enters your room. When you walk to breakfast you walk through clouds of smoke. This must be common as there are ashtrays lining the walkway about every 2-3 rooms. Kind of defeats the purpose of having an oceanfront room if you can't sit outside and enjoy it. All in all Ok place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences while a guest at our property. We do appologize that smoking guests had a negative effect on your stay. We do limit the number of smoking rooms we have on property, but unfortunately - even smokers rent our non-smoking ocean side rooms from time to time.

We are looking at upgrading our contintental breakfast in the near future to include at least one protein and other healthy options.

We do hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the island.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: Suites now offer Queen Pillow Top mattress in the double bedded rooms, upgrading all televisions to 32" LCD flat screens, and opening in the spring of 2012 is 2Khan Tiki a full service tiki bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.