We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Beach Hotel to Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach Hotel to Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just what I was looking for. Simple hotel just to relax, bathing or walking on a romantic beach. The breakfast is like in all amerikan hotels unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    398
    163
    54
    37
See reviews for
397
318
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Originally we were supposed to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites but after reading their reviews, I said NO WAY and we decided to stay at the Days Inn & Suites. I can't wait to go back! The place was wonderful...the staff was nice, the breakfast was very well done and our room was spectacular. The staff worked VERY hard to keep the place clean. A tree fell down during Tropical Storm Beryl and within the hour, in the hard, soaking rain, someone was towing it away. The atmosphere is wonderful and the hotel is very family oriented. Our ocean view suite worked perfectly for our family of 4. There isn't a lot to do at night on Jekyll Island but when you have kids, that's not so important anymore. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms provide the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

not fit for man nor beast front desk staff not helpful other employees will not have employment for long

Room Tip: Nothing Good To Say About This Hotel from hell! Extremely Rude Front Desk Staff, Jack hammer ,Noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Checked in one day to the very noisy confortation between guest and staff due to no water in their room & having to move to another room. The staff person proceeded to get louder & louder and continue to repeat herself.
The following day we were informed water would be off from 11 until 1. We allowed extra time & came back to room expecting to shower, use restroom, and make lunch - but no water. NO water at 3:00, no water until 4:00. When we asked about adjusting the rate, the clerk got louder & louder with us - saying she had no authority and we would have to see manager who apparently goes home before 3 pm.
The staff in breakfast room were also rude. The maids were nice, but they didn't speak English - had nice smiles.
However there was a sock in our room by the bed when we checked in - and still there 3 days later, so they clean very thoroughly.
DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We are very sorry that you had issues on you last stay with us. Yes, we are doing some renovation to a guest room to be in compliance with the new ADA requirements and while doing this replaced some old copper piping. With all good intentions this should have only taken a couple of hours but unfortunately it took longer than expected. We sincerely appologize to you and all of our guests that were inconvenienced due to this issue.

There is never an excuse for rudeness or poor customer service, as we strive to offer the best in customer service and affordable clean comfortable accommodations! We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this visit and we ask that you give us another chance as this certainly is not the normal experience at our facility.

Sincerely,

Days Inn Management Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Super nice place affordable great attraction around it and great location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a two bed room. Beautiful ocean side view. Liked the pool and hit tub. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean but it's time for a renovation, little dated and worn looking. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon,ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

First time staying in a Days Inn....Staff was nice. Customer service was excellent.. great suite, beautfiul view of the ocean, nice and quiet, not a bunch of people running around all times of the night. the bed was the softest bed I've ever slept in. Nothing but a thumbs up from me!!! I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: any of the 200 rooms suites, they have great fews of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.