We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Super nice place affordable great attraction around it and great location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    397
    163
    54
    37
See reviews for
397
316
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a two bed room. Beautiful ocean side view. Liked the pool and hit tub. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean but it's time for a renovation, little dated and worn looking. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon,ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

First time staying in a Days Inn....Staff was nice. Customer service was excellent.. great suite, beautfiul view of the ocean, nice and quiet, not a bunch of people running around all times of the night. the bed was the softest bed I've ever slept in. Nothing but a thumbs up from me!!! I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: any of the 200 rooms suites, they have great fews of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our first time to Jekyll Island was a nice visit. This hotel was clean, good breakfast, with a variety of choices. I took another trip advisers' advise and booked a second floor balcony. We were not disappointed. The short ramp to the beach led us to a massive expanse of sand! It was beautiful.

Room Tip: The second floor balcony room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Although this is an older property, it is well kept and is a good value for the price.The staff is friendly, the location is great and the complimentary breakfast offers hot and cold items in a second floor breakfast room with panoramic views of the dunes and ocean. To maximize enjoyment, I'd recommend a second floor oceanview room. Our room had a "cranky" fridge which was replaced when reported. Property has two outdoor pools (one heated) as well as hot tub and kiddie pool. Shopping and restaurants on the island offers a decent variety.

Room Tip: 2nd floor ocenview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I decided on a visit to the island for my birthday. I pick this hotel because it was one of the cheapest. Upon arriving I notice that it sat by its self on the southside. The staff greeted me warmly and I also got a birthday discount. They offer free breakfast with a huge selection to choose from. Some of the guest wasn't to nice but overall I had a great time and a nice view of the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a little bit older but the location being right on the beach, the 2 pools, one heated one not, kiddie pool, and hot tub... The continental breakfast... And the staff just make your experience at Jekyll wonderful.. Our family and I are going to make it an annual trip just as so many family's do returning to this hotel... We had a really great beach vacation... Not to mention the shelling we did that just adds to the memories....:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel

Address: 60 S. Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.