We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 N Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Georiga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Newly renovated ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice size rooms, newly painted and updated. The pool, kiddie pool and hot tub were all very nice. The playground was fun for the kids. The beach was a short walk. I loved having a room facing the beach and easy access.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the view and walking on the long wide beach in the morning. Looks like it will be lots of fun to stay at when the beach-side bar area is open. There's a fire pit and comfortable chairs. We were driving North and could not stay to enjoy all the amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book the beach side. Great view. Excellent concrete ride walk run trails on this property and around entire island. Pool bar food excellent. New property all around. Rooms are excellent especially the bedding and great water pressure at the walkin shower. Staff are insanely nice! Dog friendly and affordable. You have to try this place, the island is recreating itself into a 4-5 star place to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mike S,

We appreciate the glowing review and feedback on your recent visit. It is gratifying to know that our team is making an impact on the guest experience. I'm not sure about five star, but affordable...definitely!

Please come again soon.

Regards,

Jason Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbrownga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a remodeled hotel, beautiful! Right on beach, park at your hotel room door and walk thru room to back door, to walk way to beach. Can see ocean from windows in room. Every one is so eager to help you. They have a
pool bar, food is very good and staff is very friendly. Room was larger than most and had mini fridge and microwave. Love that you can take your dog on beach with you. Check you Holiday inn book in your room for ice machine location's. Front desk told me it was on 2nd floor, I checked book and one was 5 doors down from me. Stayed on ground floor and had a patio to sit out on in Mornings. They also have an outdoor gas fire pit for when it gets cool.
Very relaxing stay.
ONLY BAD thing is they need a ramp to beach , for wheelchairs and strollers, I saw 4 mothers with kids and strollers that had to leave stroller at top of stairs. not good, Also saw a water wheelchair in low water area of ocean.Don't know how he got down, I guess someone carried it.
Please put in a ramp .

Room Tip: 160 to 169 ground floor closer to beach stairs. other end is 101 to 114.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear lbrownga,

Great comments and advice appreciated! Thanks especially for mentioning the staff, who work very hard here, to make each guests stay here a special one.

The beach accesses are not in our control, but I will be passing your comments on to the state officials in control of these areas. There is a ramp about 150 yards south of our property for very good accessibility.

Fond regards,

Jason Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for lunch when it first opened. The view of the beach is one of the best on the island. With a limited kitchen, this beach bar does a great job serving meals and drinks all day. I had their signature Anchor Burger and my husband had a Cuban sandwich. Both were very tasty. I also had a caramel apple frozen drink...don't think they used correct measurements since it didn't taste of either apples or caramel. Nevertheless, it was drinkable. The guy behind the bar did confess that was his first time making the drink. Oh well, we all have to learn.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Cathyd,

Thanks for joining us at the Rusty Anchor. We are so glad that you liked our perch with sprawling views of the Atlantic. It is really amazing...the volume and quality of food that come out of that very small kitchen. Very good and talented people make it work there everyday. Come again soon and try the blackened Grouper sandwich...our best seller.

Cheers,

Jason Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just completed a 4 night stay at this newly remodeled hotel. The room was bigger than a standard hotel room with mini fridge and microwave. Grounds are very well kept and the ocean view from our room was fabulous. Having a rear door out to the ocean and a small patio with chairs was a nice touch. Spent lots of time out there. Room was very clean and decorated nicely. Air conditioning in the room was excellent and can be adjusted as needed. We had a first floor room which was extremely quiet. The pool area was large with plenty of lounge chairs for use. Bike trail is directly behind the hotel and can be used to travel to many parts of the Island. Hotel has bikes which are available for use. Food at the poolside bar was better than expected. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A plus for me was the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. Many guests during our stay had their pets with them. Pets are permitted on the beach in this area. We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely return again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on our way home from our winter in Florida. Hotel was clean bed was comfortable. Staff were courteous. No breakfast included. There is a resort fee per night. Not sure why it's called a resort. Probably would try another hotel next time we are in the area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIR-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear wisteria1672,

Thanks for stopping in on your way through. You will have to be sure to spend and extra day or two next time, to take advantage of the many recreational amenities available to you both on property and off. Amazing, golf, tennis, fishing, bike riding, water park, hiking, etc. await you.

Regards,

Jason Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island

Address: 701 N Beachview Drive, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Jekyll Island
Oceanside Jekyll Island
Oceanside Inn Jekyll Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.