We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite BBQ in Pickens County” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bub-Ba-Q

Bub-Ba-Q
1976 Highway 53 W, Jasper, GA 30143
(706) 692-7929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Waleska, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favorite BBQ in Pickens County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The foot is top shelf for sure. Their Brunswick stew is the only one I call real Brunswick stew. The food is always fresh and very very tasty. I love the atmosphere of all the award winning trophies.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ok, so the best bbq places are found along the road. This is a place that will surprise anyone. Who'd have thought a bbq place would be so wonderful? This girl, lots of local tags here, so you know this is were the folks who live here eat!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bubba does Q good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Love this little bbq place. Good pulled pork, ribs and briskit. Fried okra is also really good and the have south louisianna pepper vinegar to spice it with.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talking Rock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty, award-winning barbecue in Jasper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed the food here. The sauces (three choices, hot & spicy, sweet, and vinegar) were tasty, the corn fritters delectable and very hot and fresh, the andouille and Brunswick stew I ordered were awesome, and the server was as pleasant as the tea (which came with to-go refills). I look forward to the finalizing of our new home purchase, which will put us closer to this place. We're definitely coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great award winning bar-b-que and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to North Georgia and ended up here for lunch. The bar-b-que was delicious! The service was great. They have won lots of awards for their bar-b-que. if you are traveling this way you will have a great lunch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bub-Ba-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bub-Ba-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.