We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Asia in Georgia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ably Asian Cuisine

Ably Asian Cuisine
744 Noah Dr, Ste 101, Jasper, GA 30143-8704
706-253-1155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
MIAMI
Top Contributor
812 reviews 812 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“A taste of Asia in Georgia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find such wonderful Asian food in Jasper. The huge menu encompasses Thai, Chinese, Sushi, etc. We had the basil and shrimp in rice paper which was ok but nothing special except for the peanut sauce, salmon skin salad, and edamame for appetizers. For entrees we had Massassan curry chicken, three Mongolian, salt and pepper shrimp, honey walnut shrimp, and pad thai. We substituted brown rice for white rice and requested no msg. Everything was seasoned nicely , sauces were delicious,and we were very happy with the service ,food and price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Never judge a restaurant by its location. Who would have thought that a po-dunk town such as Jasper, Ga would have a great Asian restaurant? Not me. But Ably Asian is good - really, really good.

The food is reasonably priced, the portion size decent, and the food, excellent. Service is outstanding and the owner was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I can't believe my luck at finding such a good Asian restaurant so close to home, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, Japanese and Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been here several times and they have a nice variety of Chinese, Japanese and Asian food, as well as a good sushi bar. I love their Japanese beer too. Good service. Will continue to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I don't like things too spicy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I asked before ordering, but my food came out covered with burning hot pepper flakes. I sent it back and the chef took a few off. It burned my mouth and I didn't enjoy it. We have not been back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in a small town setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have eaten here many times and the food as well as the service is stellar. They have a large variety of Asian selections from sushi to Thai to Chinese. I have sampled many items on the menu and never been disappointed. Don't miss the Mango sticky rice for dessert.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ably Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ably Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ably Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.