We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstream Inn

Save Saved
You added Woodstream Inn to your Saves list
Woodstream Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodstream Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1888 E. Main Street, Hogansville, GA 30230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hogansville
1 review
“Very nice hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Woodstream inn is run by a nice family who are very welcoming. It is in a nice location with a grocery store right next to it, and many gas stations and fastfood places across the street. Very nice amd clean salt water swimming pool. The rooms have full cable and full and clean bathrooms. There is a very nice and healthy complimentary breakfast. Front desk is run by the owner himself, who is very welcoming and kind. The family who owns the motel also do the laundry mostly themselves, and it is always very clean and fresh.
I reccomend this hotel for anyone staying near the hogansville area!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your Business. Thanks for Candid Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here alot, as my family and I come to GA often. The owners are a nice couple who also run the hotel. They go out of their way to make sure that the guests have a wonderful stay. The rooms are very clean, and the service is great. There is a free continental breakfast, free internet access, and a great salt water pool. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to Hogensville. There are many great restaurants nearby...and a grocery store right next door.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your Business. Thanks for Candid Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A mom and pop place. The staff tries to make your stay comfortable. This is not the Ritz, but it is a friendly, comfortable, clean and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your Business, Thanks for Candid Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for all you did.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your Business. Thanks for your Candid review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luthersville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Me and my family went there and got a room and within 5 minutes began to see roaches. The front office gave us a can of bug spray and told us that it was probably from the heat outside that they come in to get cool. We sprayed the room and went to the pool to let the room air out. When I came back to the room I killed 4 more roaches, I went to tell the owner he called me a liar. Told me they were flies! There were roaches crawling around outside where I was speaking to him at! I brought him into the room and showed him, he did not even let me get my 6 month old baby out of the room before he starting to spray the bug spray. He picked one of the dead roaches off of the mirrors with his hand did not wash his hands after and then touched my stuff to move it. Did not even wash the dead roach guts off the mirror before leaving the room. My mother asked for a refund and we were leaving, he told her no and then accused her of bringing the roaches!!! Then blamed it in the fact that we had food in the kitchen part. All of our food was sealed up!! I could not believe it! I have never had my children around bugs like that and was not starting then. Horrible service, nasty rooms!

Room Tip: It was room 113 that we were in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We apologize for inconvenient stay at Woodstream Inn. We have taken necessary step that it did not happen again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stay at this Inn often as our children live in Hogansville. We do this so we have no problems of who we stayed with over the other and it affords us quiet time together. Also, we both have serious problems with arthritis and do not sleep well even at home as we are up and down all night. We can stay at the Inn without being concerned that we are bothering anyone and we can sleep in when we need or want, The staff is helpful, cheerful, and always makes us feel welcome. We are also smokers and have two Tea Yorkies that like it there also. They DO NOT shed nor do they have any type of infestations. Out of respect for others' property we always continually deodorize rooms we stay in so as not to leave the scent of smoke. Would like access to internet, though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your Business. Thanks for your Candid review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstream Inn

Address: 1888 E. Main Street, Hogansville, GA 30230
Location: United States > Georgia > Hogansville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hogansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodstream Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodstream Inn is centrally located near some of Georgia’s most appealing sites such as West Point Lake, Coweta County Fairgrounds, Pine Mountain Wild Animal Safari, Hogansville Golf Club and Carter Creek Recreational Area. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 7 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, an outdoor pool, fax/copy service, guest laundry and only dogs are accepted with additional charges in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Woodstream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.