We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jim N Nick's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jim N Nick's
5153 Jimmy Lee Smith Pkwy, Hiram, GA 30141-2784
770-439-2662
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Hiram
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love love love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love Jim N Nick's! They usually always have fast seating time and service! I love the cheesy biscuits and could probably eat five baskeets of them myself!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ribs and veggies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very tasty I like the baby back ribs and okra. Also the baked potato with barbeque pork-- these are huge. Most portions are enough for two people.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There food is pretty good but the service is always lacking something. They are pretty busy but I've never received outstanding service there. The wing appetizer was very good. My burger and salad were just so so. My husband loves it there because the portions are very big.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Food was ok, but way to expensive, I have had better at cheaper prices.. Customer service is not anything to brag about either.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service and food can be a hit or miss...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We eat here on a monthly basis. Many times when we come we have either great service or great food; it is a rare occasion that we receive both. I have talked with some of the better servers and have been told that there is a bit of employee turn-around in the wait and kitchen staff. This could be the reason for the inconsistency of the experiences.

The food is served in very ample amounts and has many choices of side items. I do love their collard greens; they taste very similar to those my grandmothers used to make!

We will continue to eat here as its the best barbecue in the Paulding County area. There are others that are far better, but are a bit more of a drive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim N Nick's also viewed

 

Been to Jim N Nick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim N Nick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.