We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Hiram

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Hiram to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Hiram
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Overall Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend and were overall disappointed. Non-smoking rooms reeked of smoke and several of us had cigarette burns in the bedding. There was no fridge/microwave when requested at booking, and two of our friends' rooms got cancelled because of a "computer glitch" so they had to go through the whole process when we arrived. Good thing they weren't booked up. I would not consider our group to be "hotel snobs" in the slightest, but this place doesn't warrant the 4+ star review it currently holds. Maybe Hiram doesn't have a lot of competition so this is standard, but I recommend staying elsewhere if you ever find yourself needing a room in this town.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 'DPeight:
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us! Regarding your note about your room having a smoke odor--we truly apologize and can relate as to why this would be frustrating to you! Non smoking should definitley not smell like smoking. If this was reported to the front desk--we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room that was more sutable. Also we do apologize for not having the reservations correct at the time of check in. I am very happy that this was resolved quickly by our front desk staff. We have shared your feedback with our Front Desk staff and will resolve immediately so that in the future--this type of issues can be avoided for our future guests! We would like to personally invite you to come and stay with us once again whenever your travels bring you back to Hiram GA so that we can take better care of you! We want out guests to be well satisfied with their stay so please accept our apolgies for the concerns you had during this stay. Please call me directly to discuss this in more detail so that we can find a way to make these mistakes up to you.
We appreciate you much indeed and look forward to your next stay-thank you once again for your visit!

Warmest regards,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
64
13
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I enjoyed everything about this stay, the room and bed was nice and comfy, no problems at all, which is unusual at most places. The breakfast was fresh and plenty of healthy choices. The staff was very helpful and made me feel safe and at home. I am a female and travel alone frequently, so this is important to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This a great hotel to use for a quick weekend getaway, in town for business or vacation. They are nice and helpful at Country Inn and Suites in Hiram Ga. They will go out of their way to make sure you are accommodated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

First off when we arrived in the room it was very clean. Plus the front desk was very helpful about everything, honestly the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at. The pool was nice and the whirlpool although it was not as hot as I expected it still was very relaxing. And we did have one housekeeper by the name of Alicia who was very nice and friendly and cleaned our room very good and left plenty of towels. Plus the complementary breakfast was pretty good. Now the bad, I did not like how I could hear other peoples conversations through the walls but its a hotel I guess you couldn't expect too much. The Wi-Fi was fine in the room unless you went to the very back. And I think the worst thing was the one housekeeper who was very negative and depressing. She did not make the bed, she did vacuum the floor, and she gave us two towels, so as a family of four that was very upsetting. All she did was upset me, If I didn't come back to this hotel she would be the reason why. Other then her it was a very clean and friendly hotel I enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear ‘HappyHappyHappy502’:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us and of course, for also staying with us! Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate the specifics you shared about your personal stay. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities our hotel offers and also we appreciate you recognized our housekeeping staff (Alicia). We are requesting you please call/email the hotel directly regarding the staff you mentioned who did not provide you with great service. I would personally like to speak with you and find out who this individual was. Your feedback is very important as this is a way for us to find out what we need improvements on.

Should we ever have the privilege of having a second chance to truly impress you, we would be happy to accommodate you. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and will continue to diligently pursue 100% Guest Satisfaction! Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much!

Warmest Regards,
Sahar Sarfraz
Country Inn & Suites Hiram
770-222-0456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Check in and check out were quick. The bed was really comfortable! Clean room, lobby and breakfast area. Complimentary breakfast was good. We used the indoor pool last year, but not this year. 2nd time staying at this hotel. The first time was just as good!

Room Tip: I had the King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear ‘Lisa J’:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are elated that you were well-satisfied with your room our Be Our Guest Breakfast and our Guest Services. You are welcome to stay with us anytime and we hope that will be someday soon!

Our warmest wishes to you,
Sahar Sarfraz
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
770-222-0456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradshaw, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The only thing I didnt like was the TV cable.The rooms have 32in flat screen HDTV's, but no HD channels so picture was blurry.Another problem was the Wi-Fi it worked good sometimes and other times it didnt,very aggrevating.Nice motel overall.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallways have bad wi-fi connection and third floor is mostly smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 'TJR32': Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found the room to be very satisfactory! Regarding your note about the HD Channels and WiFi- we truly apologize and can relate as to why this would be frustrating to you! We have shared your feedback with our Maintenance Team and will resolve immediately! We appreciate you much indeed and look forward to your next stay-thank you once again for your visit!

Warmest regards,
Sahar Sarfraz
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
770-222-0456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived until our departure, everything was excellent. The staff made us feel like we belonged, always asking if we needed anything more to make our stay as comfortable as being home!! The hotel was in outstanding shape, clean and refreshing. Nice rooms with ample space, clean bathroom and excellent layout. This is an example of "How a hotel should be operated!!". I highly recommend the Country Inn and Suites in Hiram, Georgia!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 'tazmartin3': Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share a review about your stay with us! We are glad that read that your stay was a 5* stay! We certainly appreciate your visit and look forward to your next stay-please do come again!

Many thanks to you,
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
770-222-0456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Hiram

Address: 70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Hiram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hiram hotel can meet your needs. Our accommodations feature convenient amenities and cozy pet friendly Hiram hotel rooms and suites ideal for the entire family. Our hotel near Powder Springs is also conveniently located near Brownsville and Dallas, GA. With services including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, laundry facilities, meeting space and more, it's hard to find a better hotel than the Country Inn & Suites. Make your Hiram hotel reservations today at the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Hiram
Country Inn & Suites Hiram Hotel Hiram
Country Inn Hiram
Hiram Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Hiram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.