We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean but breakfast needs help” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Hiram

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Hiram to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Hiram
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but breakfast needs help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here after a long drive. It was nice and clean. I've stayed here before and could tell that this hotel is getting a bit dated. The carpet needs updating. And the breakfast was not as nice and complete as we've experienced before at Country Inns & Suites. The waffle maker was out of order. I don't eat eggs but I was told by hubby and daughter that it was awful. They threw the eggs away but liked the potatoes . The muffins didn't look fresh. There was no fruit of any kind. But there is a bright side! The hotel clerk went and got me some fresh fruit. I really appreciated this as it was the only thing I could eat that morning. They do allow pets but there is a $15 nightly fee if you claim your pet and $150 if you don't. This is not mentioned upon booking the hotel. I was glad that we didn't have a pet as I would've been upset to pay another fee that I didn't know about upfront. I will stay here again as I like the area and the staff is always attentive. And the hotel is clean! They just need to work on the food selection and quality of food in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear 'Peachymom2'
Thank you for taking the time to write and of course a special thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Hiram, GA! Thank you for noticing that the hotel is getting updated. Also thank you for sharing the concerns about breakfast. We are taking your suggestions into consideration and hope we can enhance our breakfast to make sure we can make our guests happy! Once again, thank you so much for your visit- please do return again in the future! In the meantime, if you have any other comments or concerns you'd like to share please do contact me directly on: cx_hira@countryinns.com
Thank You
Sahar Sarfraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
64
13
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was sold out and very busy but was still able to handle every one of our needs. Clean rooms and the pool was great and also kept clean. The staff was very friendly and polite. all in all great service, clean room, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was ok

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us- we are of course very happy you were satisfied! We welcome your return anytime and thank you for taking the time to share a review!

Wishing you the best always,

Sahar Sarfraz
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Pros: Comfortable bed, great breakfast

Cons: Attention to detail and housekeeping

We stayed here for one night in July of 2012. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast food and the comfort level of the beds.

The room was very adequate. However, the grounds weren't as clean as I'd expect. There was uneaten food strewn about the halls. We saw a half-eaten cookie on the ice machine and it stayed there throughout our visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you kindly for visiting our hotel and taking the time to express your point of view. Please be assured that we do strive deeply to accommodate all, as best as we can. Thank you for expressing yours. We will definitely take a deeper look into the houskeeping of the hotel. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and hope to have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! We wish you all the best and thank you much indeed!
-The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Team-
Sahar Sarfraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here for the Dixieland BMX National May 10-13.
Was on the 2nd floor room all the way at the end. Was fine.

Was a nice hotel. Only 1 elevator if I recall. Hotel staff were super nice and friendly.
Provided trash bags to cover the bikes as it was raining when we left. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are so grateful to have had the honor of being your host while visiting Hiram GA for the yearly BMX race! We couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay! thank you for sharing with us and other travelers! We thank you very much and wish you well! Come back anytime!

The Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, AL
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We've been staying here pretty regularly since 2007. Now, they know who we are and if our reservation comes in with something odd looking, they will change it to our regular request. We get 2000 extra points to make reservations on-line, so we always do that. The people couldn't be nicer. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, but frequently filled. They seem to host a lot of sports tournaments and things like that. The lobby lends itself to family visits. If there are a bunch of people, you can use the breakfast room. The rooms are fairly large and well equipped. This last time, the bath mat was a bit frayed around the edges. Still utilitarian. No big deal. When the pool area is out of towels, just ask at the desk and a new supply will be brought in. You can walk to a great Mexican restaurant without a problem. Something del Palmas? You can even get a 10% discount from the front desk ( or by showing your room key)
We love this place. Next to a Walmart, and across from a Kmart. Love it:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are so grateful that you chose to visit with us! Thank you for commending our hotel and staff! We are so happy to earn your business year after year. We welcome your return anytime! We wish you the best and hope to see you again!
With warm regards,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Management goes above and beyond hospitality. Breakfast selection is great. Hotel is always clean and it is a great upscale location.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Your review is very helpful and very appreciated! Thank you! Thank you also for choosing our hotel! Your tip on travelling in the area will prove to be very helpful to other guests visiting us- thank you for sharing your expertise! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! Please be sure to come back to visit us again soon!

Many thanks,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My experience at Country Inn & Suites Hiram is always great. They have a very friendly and experienced staff. Helpful and mindful of others. Every member that I came into contact with is always welcoming. Excellent place to just go and relax, quiet and clean. I really enjoy myself everytime I visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hiram, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear "Tara R",

Greetings and thank you for sharing a review!
Thank you for being our guest~ we are pleased that you were pleased!
We would be honored to have you with us again, so, please if the opportunity arises, please do visit us again!

We wish you the best,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Hiram

Address: 70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Hiram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hiram hotel can meet your needs. Our accommodations feature convenient amenities and cozy pet friendly Hiram hotel rooms and suites ideal for the entire family. Our hotel near Powder Springs is also conveniently located near Brownsville and Dallas, GA. With services including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, laundry facilities, meeting space and more, it's hard to find a better hotel than the Country Inn & Suites. Make your Hiram hotel reservations today at the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Hiram
Country Inn & Suites Hiram Hotel Hiram
Country Inn Hiram
Hiram Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Hiram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.